We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asteria Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waite Park
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was a great place to stay very clean, comfortable and quiet. I was very happy with my room everything worked just fine. I checked in on a busy night and the desk help was wonderful both checking in and checking out. I would stay again if I'm ever in the area. Plenty of free parking. This is a hotel just outside of ST. Paul- Minneapolis.

Room Tip: Many restaurants very nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boopdboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stopped here enroute to Jamestown, ND with another couple for overnight. Desk clerk named Tyler was very helpful and got us checked in quickly with 2 rooms. All amenities worked and bed with pillows was quite comfortable. Facility is obviously old but what we saw inside was clean, smelled fresh, and was an excellent value for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Tiny room. Carpet is stained and greasy looking. Bathroom was only cleaned in areas that were visible from the bathroom door. The toilet looked clean from the door but stepped in and saw the black ring of mold on the side of the bowl not seen from the door. The bed was really old, we could feel the springs in the mattress. Air conditioner worked for 5 minutes then shut off, would not come back on until we turned it off and back on. However it stayed on just running the fan. I'm thinking they have installed a timer to save on the electric usage. The positives were the young man at the counter. He was very courteous. The location is off of the beaten path, it was very quiet. If they replace the carpet and beds, fix the air conditioner and KEEP IT CLEAN, this would be a great place to stay and would be worth the money that they are charging. Oh yeah, ice machine was broken and the pepsi machine does not vend what you press.

Room Tip: Days inn just up the road. Really nice at the same rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnanomASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

While on vacation our rent a car got a flat. It delayed us a few hours getting it repaired. After we got back on the road it was late and we were tired. We found this location and had no problems. Young man at counter was very helpful and friendly. He was still on duty when we left in the morning. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Only thing missing was shampoo. We stayed in 7 different hotels in 7 days between Milwaukee to Montana. I didn't give the showerhead much credit looking at it but it was the most powerful of the 7 hotels. There was some visible signs of mold in shower. Coffee in the lobby in the morning. For the price it was a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nofusspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Mold in the first room, mold in the second room. They could have avoided this review if they would have just checked the second room before moving us. I gave up....it was obvious I was stuck. And the pot smoke in the hallway...AWFUL EXPERIENCE!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lam2443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Room was ok but traveling back home to Illinois frim visiting family in North Dakota a coffee maker and fridge would have been awfully nice. No shampoo, no free wifi, and no microwave was fine just staying one night. But no coffee in the morning was disappointing.

Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2013

when we arrived it was late and dark. While traveling with a child you can't really be too picky about location. After checking in we walked up the stairs and down the carpeted hall. The carpet was disgusting and smelled like urine. There was crumbs and garbage all down the hall and the smell was awful. The room wasn't any better either. Trying to give the place the benefit of the doubt, we brushed our kids teeth and did bed time. Unfortunately for us it wasn't an option to leave after that point so we were trapped staying at the worst hotel I have ever experienced in my life! The linens were dirty. The bedding had cigarette holes in it even though it was a "non-smoking" room and the noise level was high (possibly due to the weekend) and not to mention the fact that 15 minutes into laying down to bed it felt like something was biting me and I was itchy. I got up to see why, the box spring of the bed was covered in mold! If you are considering staying here, don't! It wasn't even worth a penny, not to mention the $55 we paid. When we were leaving at sunrise I noticed some of the screens had popped out of windows and one of them even had a cat in it!
#ratcity/cockroach hotel. Drive to the next town!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waite Park
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Cloud
#12 of 19 in Saint Cloud
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Motel of St Cloud
Travelodge Motel of St Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
222 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Saint Joseph
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteria Inn & Suites St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteria Inn & Suites St. Cloud

Address: 815 1st St S, Waite Park, MN 56387-1317 (Formerly Motel 6 St Cloud - I-94 Waite Park)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Waite Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waite Park
Price Range: £44 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Asteria Inn & Suites St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asteria Inn & Suites St. Cloud is conveniently located in downtown Waite Park just off Highway 23 and close to St. Cloud State University, area attractions, shopping and fine dining. Our hotel rooms have all the comforts that are preferred by corporate lodging including 24 hour hotel services, wireless internet access, hospitality, friendly staff and smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Asteria Inn & Suites St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Waite Park
Motel Six Waite Park
Waite Park Motel 6
Waite Park Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing