We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around great family vacation because there is something for everyone!”
Review of Chase on the Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chase on the Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Walker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Everyone at The Chase was so helpful and they truely care that their guests enjoy the experience. From the fishing, to the pool and hot tub, ice skating and sledding it was so fun. New Years Eve at the 502 was enjoyable and the food was tasty! There are many vacation options to choose from and we will be coming back to The Chase.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HConnaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

The most friendly staff a person could ask for. I would and i have recommended to anyone and everyone. Just an absolutely wonderful place to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pistolberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We rented a 2 bedroom condo it was very nice but..... The counter was not wiped off in the kitchen very well there was sticky stuff all over. There was also crumbs in between the refridgerator and counter. The stainless steel appliances were not wiped off very well and the cupboards had food splattered on them. The bedrooms and bathrooms were nice except the tissue holder had stuff splattered on it. Maybe I am too fanatical abot cleaning but I think for the money it should be spotless

Room Tip: If you don't want to be on the main floor request that. We thought the condos were all on the up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fungirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We have been guests at this hotel 4 times in the past year. What brings us back is the great setting, good service and fantastic rooms. This time we spent the weekend in one of the 2 bedroom suites and were very impressed. Great kitchen area, with a large living room as well.
We travel to this area on motorcycle for the great riding in the area and will return again in Feb/12.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hd103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The Chase on the Lake is a beautiful property, with an historic, cozy lodge atmosphere and modern conveniences. The fridge and microwave in each room were convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I've heard all positive comments from several friends who have stayed there.

Room Tip: Higher floors had less noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Went up the weekend of November 4-5th for the Paranorma Investigation lecture. The hotel staff is kind, knowledgable and courteous. The rooms are all excellent. Very clean and up to date. The food in the 502 was beyond belief with quality and freshness. Overall I would place this as a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: If possible see if lakeside rooms are available. The views of Leech Lake are magnificant!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a beautiful reconstruction of an historic hotel. The redo was done with taste and care which is evident in the public spaces and in the rooms and suites. The restaurant faces the lake, but has limited outdoor seating, the bar is long and dark with no view of the lake. Food and service is where they hit and miss. We have been there for lunch or dinner at least ten times and service can be very good to abysmal. I put this on the management for failure to orient and train effectively. There can be long wait times, inappropriate comments and often menu items that are unavailable. Again a management failure. This could be a fantastic place. It needs a quality manager and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
1.0 mi away
Country Inn Walker
Country Inn Walker
#1 of 7 in Walker
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#3 of 7 in Walker
64 reviews
25.0 mi away
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
#2 of 8 in Park Rapids
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hiawatha Beach Resort
Hiawatha Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Walker
27 reviews
5.5 mi away
Anderson's Horseshoe Bay Lodge
25.0 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#4 of 8 in Park Rapids
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase on the Lake

Address: 502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484
Region: United States > Minnesota > Walker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Walker
Price Range: £93 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chase on the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chase on the Lake is nestled on the shores of Leech Lake, in the heart of downtown Walker, MN. Historic and unique, it offers elegance and charm, mixed in with the warmth of a 1st class resort venue. Beautiful classic and lake view hotel rooms, along with state of the art and gorgeous 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos, ensure a memorable stay at Chase on the Lake. Ownership opportunities are available with all of our Lakeside Condos. Special amenities may be enjoyed such as dining in our 502 restaurant, with patio seating; Copper Door Aveda Spa; Chaser's Bowling Alley and indoor heated pool and hot tub. All year round outdoor activities are available with fishing, swimming on our private beach and boating. In the winter months, Chase on the Lake offers beautiful trails for snowmobiling and ice fishing for Walleye on Leech Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chase on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase On The Lake Hotel Walker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing