We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food”

lucky moose bar & grill
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Walker
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: http://www.luckymoosebargrill.com/
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We went there for dinner with our three kids and my parents. While we were immediately seated and the service was good throughout the meal, the food and drinks were terrible. It is just bar food, which is understandable, but why can't the burgers and fries be amazing then? Make something stand out about your menu and have it be unreal so people seek you out for it. Also, the walleye was fishy and definitely not fresh. We keep hoping there will be a restaurant in the Walker area that can produce consistently good food, but there hasn't been one since Arthur's on Ten Mile Lake :(. If you have the choice, avoid the Lucky Moose by cooking your own food or going somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank aquabluemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    38
    27
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing dinner”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a great looking bar, but we must of hit it on a bad night. last year we had a very good meal. This time food was cooked, but was cool. Large portions, just not prepared well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“extra mile”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We learned the hard way that restaurants in Walker close early on week nights. The Lucky Moose welcomed us right before closing and made sure we got a good meal. We were the only ones in the place. The food was pretty good, too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank trswendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau Bay, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Food was average. Service was good. Not anything on menu for vegetarians except maybe a salad. About what you would expect of a bar & grill.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McPherson, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food for an evening out.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Conveniently located to our hotel, stopped over for supper and was quite surprised that the food was a good as it turned out to be. The Asian style chicken wings were some of the best I've had and the waleye fillets were quite good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Synthetic_Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed lucky moose bar & grill also viewed

 

Been to lucky moose bar & grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing