We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions”

Jimmy's Family Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Walker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Located on Hwy 371 N
Restaurant details
Description: Located on Hwy 371 N
Nassau Bay, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Large portions”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Ate breakfast at Jimmy's in the afternoon. The food was average but the portions were large. The ham was a large slice so the value of what you got was good. Omelet was so so. Overall a good place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food, great place, great price!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We went there after hours swimming in leech lake. nice decoration, great food and great price of course. the server was the owner and when we were really surprised seeing the big portion of the food she told us you guys can stay till we closes. she was very nice! we ate em all since it was really tasty! Jimmy's will be our diner next time we visit Walker!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasnuva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good menu, great service”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Plenty of menu options. Ample portion sizes. Fast, friendly service. Clean restaurant and restrooms. Worth a second visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mom_MarketingExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Super good food. Quick service & delicious all around. I live on Little Toad Lake in the summertime & had been to Walker with my husband over the 4th this year & with my sisters at Chase on the Lake too (but some of the stores were closed when we were there), and he is not the type that wants to walk around and shop downtown! On my birthday I decided to do a roadtrip with my daughter to experience more of Walker, MN! It is such a FUN place to hang out & shop! I chose Jimmys because of the review I read here. I wanted to experience the Walleye Sandwhich! It was exceptional & so was the homemade potato salad! Couldn't have been better! Do try the restaurant sometime!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“quickest breakfast ever - very good”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were on our way home on Saturday after a week at the lake and decided to stop at Jimmy's
in Walker,Mn for breakfast. After seeing many cars in the parking lot, we took the chance and went in. We got a table right away. The menu had several choices and something for everyone in our group, they even had a Senior section, which some of us ordered from.
The food came so quick we barely had time to sip our coffee. We will be back next year and will stop for another breakfast and maybe even lunch or dinner!
This is really a family restaurant as our server pointed out her Grandpa Jimmy greeting the customers and said her dad was in the kitchen cooking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jimmy's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing