We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Piggy BBQ

The Piggy BBQ
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Walker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fast, Fresh, Fabulous BBQ!!! Made fresh daily so you may want to call ahead and reserve if you have a large group/take out or want something special. Full Bar, Craft Beer, Wine, Desserts! Dine in or take out. Happy Hour!!!!
Clearwater
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting walker for a long weekend, just happened to walk by and decided to stop in! Best decision of the weekend! Amazing food and service! We had ribs and brisket sandwich which were both equally delicious!! We will be back!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kryski13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    13
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you like Barbque, you gotta go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have bellied up several times at this establishment. You will not find better food. If you don't want tender, flavorful, plentiful food, don't darken this door, but if you do, get there early. It is not a big place so when the pork Q is gone, it is gone. I think you could call and reserve food for your later arrival, but don't count on it. Added benefit is fine beer selection. As much as I love the food, the host family is just great! Homemade chips are special.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tenmiletom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Barbeque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Barbeque is my guilty pleasure and is my birthday meal every year. Minnesota has a few good places but The Piggy may be the best. We stopped there on Friday for takeout consisting of both sandwiches and racks of ribs. They were great. Even my wife who almost never eats pork loved it.

Why? First, simply put the food tastes great. The spices, recipes and care in cooking show in the final product. Second, the portions are generous. The rack of ribs lasted me through dinner that night and most of the next day. Finally, the couple running the place are relaxed, attentive and nice. We will eat here again - often.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JKFDMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good food. no frills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The ribs were rumored to be wonderful and they were. We were seated in a very small alcove. The food presentation was no frills. Wimpy napkins, paper plates and plastic forks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trswendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stopped in to Piggys BBQ for dinner one night. The pulled pork and beef brisket sandwiches were ordered. The beans and the slaw were also ordered as the sides. This was NO LIE the best meat / meal we have ever tasted. It melted in your mouth, not sure any chewing was needed ! Think a tear was shed when we realized we were done. Its a very small place. The owners are VERY friendly. Was never any hurry for us to leave. I would drive the four hours again just for another meal !!!! Don't stop in Walker without stopping at Piggys BBQ.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthShoreTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Piggy BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing