We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cracking(ton) Lodge”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crackington Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil N
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cracking(ton) Lodge”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely short break - Lodge is clean, spacious and well -equippped, on a lovely quiet and secluded site. There is a games room to keep the kids (and adults) entertained with ping pong and pool.

Nearby is the lovely unspoilt seaside hamlet of Crackington Haven, with a great pub and fantastic sunsets. Great location for coastal walks. Close to Boscastke and Rock - from where you can get the short ferry crossing to fashionable Padstow.

All in all, lovely spot for a quiet break by the sea!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your five star review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Four Seasons Lodge. We are pleased to let you know that we can now offer a baby/toddler friendly package of equipment for this lodge to make life that little bit easier for parents travelling with youngsters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D
1 review
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Absolutely stunning part of the country, and the lodge is brilliantly placed to explore it from.

Can’t believe we packed in so much, in just 3 days! Some great routes for road cycling, scenic coastal walks around Boscastle and nearby Crackington Haven, and even went bodyboarding in the sea on New year’s!!

After all that, the lodge was the perfect place to relax. It is quiet, clean, spacious and well equipped; and with an excellent Wi-Fi it kept everyone connected (especially the teenagers!).

Even managed some mountain biking by breaking the journey home at Haldon Forest trail centre, Exeter.

We will definitely go back again!! Thanks


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Hi Gary - thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a good time. Hopefully see you again sometime. Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maz B
South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned having had a fantastic break. Lovely clean modern lodge kitted out with everything you need. Comfy beds and lovely hot showers. The location is perfect for beach and coastal walks and only an hour from Exeter airport will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
We are so glad that you had such a positive stay in the Four Seasons Lodge. We are very excited to let you know that we now have a newly equipped games room and a secure bike store. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamRead21
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Cycling Weekend”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I stayed in the lodge for a cycling weekend and the lodge was perfect. It has everything you could need while on holiday and it is spacious and comfortable. There is also secure bike storage under the decking, which was a bonus.

Great location, with easy access down to the local pub in Crackington Haven (great food and a view across the bay). A 5-min drive to Boscastle, which also has a good pub, and is very picturesque. The lodge is a great place to stay, whether as a family, couples or on a cycling break ...... and I’m definitely planning to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanD550...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great break!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for a short break and we loved it.
The site is quiet but ideally placed in the area to enjoy great coastal walks and lovely beaches.
The lodge has 3 good size bedrooms and has a modern kitchen and bathroom. It is well equipped with all you would need for a break away from home including TV, books and games.
Close to Crackington Haven and Bude and only an hour from Exeter airport so easy to get to.
Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen n
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic lodge retreat”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A group of us stayed in the lovely four seasons lodge recently for long weekend. Well furnished, clean and comfortable retreat. Quiet site, calming interior, comfy beds and big shower heads! All the facilities we needed plus thoughtful extras (books, dvds, walking books, xbox and games!) Well stocked village shop nearby and the stunning crackington haven beach only 2 miles downhill (bus is available). I would highly recommend this lodge for a lovely base in this beautiful bit of cornwall/uk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
em1117
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from the most fabulous short break at the 'four seasons' lodge.
The lodge itself is just lovely. It has such a spacious and relaxing feel and facilities are excellent.
Plenty of bedroom space, super powerful showers in bathroom and the living area is great for rest and relaxation.
I would highly recommend the lodge and will definitely come back again.
5 stars!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;