We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 'good' option required!”
Review of Cabin Cafe

Cabin Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A 'good' option required!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We visited yesterday and were pleased with the brunch that was available but it wasn't outstanding, and a usual sort of price, nothing special which was a little disappointing for such a special place. There is a great view from outside and the service was good, the food was good and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeyPJoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    37
    4
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cream Tea”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here after day at the beach with family. There were 7 of us and we ordered 5 cream teas and a pizza. Scones were fresh and delicious with generous helpings of cream and jam for everyone. The pizza was also made fresh and was delicious. Don't be fooled by the unassuming look of the place - it is well worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Up North
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Friendly cafe”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed a relaxed meal here the last evening of our holiday. staff very friendly and laid back. Really enjoyed our pizzas by the sea!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BahHumbug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice scones shame about the coffee”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Found cafe whilst walking with our dog. Nice sunny day lovely location sitting out side. Scones were warm and fresh but the coffee was a real let down. Luke Warm no taste instant coffee. We're not offered special coffee . Shame will not go again. Plenty of other cafés offering nice coffee.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brummychez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely food with perfect views”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Found this whilst completing a costal walk in Crackington Haven and fancied a bite to eat. The food here is fantastic, a little pricey but worth every penny.

Plenty of seats outside the cafe to take in the view of Crackington Haven whilst you have your food. Staff are friendly and welcoming and there is plenty of tasty dishes on the menu. Well worth a visit rather than The Coombe Barton or the Haven Cafe opposite which are just run of the mill places.

My tip - try the prawn baked potato, just amazing!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabin Cafe also viewed

Crackington Haven, Cornwall
 
Bude, Bude-Stratton
 

Been to Cabin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing