We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Superb Place in a Brilliant Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St Johns View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Johns View and the surrounding Cornish countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
St Johns View and the surrounding Cornish countryside
Modern kitchen with all the mod cons
Crisp white linen and wonderful views
The staircase and vaulted entrance hall
The kitchen with adjoining breakfast bar / office space
Twin bedroom
The large open plan living area - ideal for holidays!
The large open plan living area
Bedroom 1 with 1 double bed
Bathroom 1 with large walk in shower
Bathroom 1 with tub bath and heated towel rail
Bathroom 2 with Bath and Shower over
Bedroom 3 (Triple) and Bathroom 3 with Shower and WC
Bathroom 3
Sunset from the deck (Rob's photo)
Stunning Cornish sunset are just a mile away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Crackington Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graeme C
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Superb Place in a Brilliant Location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in August 2013

St Johns View is more than comfortable. It provides a high level of accommodation which allows you to relax from the moment you step through the door.
Superb views with easy access to the rest of North Cornwall to explore. After four visits we still can not speak highly enough of this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St. John's View, got to be one of the best holiday homes”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

St. John's view, well what can I say sure had the wow factor. Furnished to a high standard with everything you need and such a peaceful place to stay. Would highly recommend St. John's view to anyone wanting a luxury holiday. The staff at the Coombe Barton Inn are really friendly and the Carvery is one of the best.
A big thank you to the owners of St. John's View.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatWald...
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High quality cottage near the sea with loads to do nearby”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

St Johns View is a really lovely place to stay but with all modern cons - comfortable beds, everything furnished to high standards and I can't think of anything we were missing in the kitchen despite cooking a roast one day.

It's 0.9 miles to the nearest pub (The Coombe Barton Inn by the beach) but a bit of steep walk back! Wi-fi at the cottage was useful because 3G and phone signal were a bit patchy in the area.

The view is fab and it's a great base to visit places along the coast. We felt very warm, cosy and secure there despite the winter gales we experienced. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleyfa...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fabulous house in a lovely part of the World”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed at St Johns View every year for the last 6 years and we fully intend to keep coming back. It's a fabulous house in one of our favourite parts of the World. The quality of the build and decoration are outstanding. We visited this year with two sets of friends who were also impressed and keen to return.

There's lots to do in the area for all ages. Our kids surfed despite it being October/November. We also enjoyed the Camel Trail cycling nearby as well as a multitude of good walks and mootches around Padstow and Boscastle. The Coombe Barton Inn at Crackington does good pub grub ... as well as an excellent sparkling apple juice they call Rattler Cyder!

Highly recommended and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I can never get out of the shower!!
Liked least: We were there for the BIG storm which made it a bit blowy on walks!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing