We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace to sea Dingely Dell - an imposing family home with fabulous grounds and sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from terrace to sea
Dingely Dell - an imposing family home with fabulous grounds and sea views
Large spacious lounge with plenty of comfortable seating
Pretty secret garden within the grounds
Beautiful lawns and space to explore
Solarium with views out to sea
Stream running through the pretty gardens at Dingley Dell
Crackington Haven
Large main bedroom with sea views
Crackington Haven - a beautiful unspoilt cove
Sky tv and wifi at property
Sunset over Crackington Haven
Uniterrupted view from the gardens
Walking the paths above Dingley Dell
Large main bedroom
Surrounding countryside - a peaceful rural hideaway only yards from the sea
Stunning walks along the coast 5 minutes walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Crackington Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ChippyLon...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed a week in this lovely cottage with extended family including one dog. The cottage has beautiful Sea views from all the front windows. Cottage is very well equiped with everything you need. We enjoyed the costal walks and the beach. Our children and the dog really enjoyed the garden and stream. Everything is in walking distance including cafe and pub that both serve good food. A really great cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased Dingley Dell met your expectations and that you had a wonderful time there. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our Week in Crackington Haven”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Upon arrival at the cottage we exited the car and stood in amazement at the view on offer before us, simply spectacular. The gardens were kept immaculate and very large with lots of different areas to explore. Bordering a small wooded area and the gentle sound given from the stream at the bottom of the garden, the background sound of the waves lapping on the beach, we knew this was a place of pure peace and tranquility.

The cottage itself offered a very large interior space with everything and more needed to ensure your stay would be one of luxury and comfort. You had all the modern necessity items within the cottage that somehow blended in with the period fixtures and fittings, making the environment harmonious to the occupants. A truly wonderful place to stay and I do feel that our choice of cottage could not have been bettered in any way to suit our needs. This was mostly down to the advice given by the staff from 'Cornish Seaview Cottages', they listened to my requirements and came up with Dingley Dell.

The only thing I would warn people of is that there is little or no mobile phone reception in the area and it does require a drive to the top of the hill if you need to make a call. I am with o2 and the signal was non-existent.

I have written a couple of reviews about a couple of places we had dinner/lunch so please feel free to read them and ask any questions you may have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and peaceful settings
Liked least: Mobile phone connection
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you for spending the time to write a lovely review. It is always a pleasure to speak to our customers and to help them choose the property best suited to their needs - it is definitely a fun part of the job. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Dingley Dell and hope to see you again. All the best from the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogeth
Mersea Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“What more could you ask for?”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This cottage is fantastic! We stayed over the Easter break with our 2 boys aged 11 & 9. They loved the stream at the bottom of the garden, and even though it was cold, spent a lot of time in it. The views from the cottage are beautiful. Unfortunately I was ill on our stay, but I honestly can't think of a better place to be ill! I watched the tides ebb and flow and the scenery is just lovely o matter where you are.
As for the cottage itself it embraces you as you walk though the door. The kids thought it was great to have 'their own' living room, and the garden was great for an Easer egg hunt.
Everybody we met was lovely and the local pub served great food. Plenty of information in the cottage about where to go and what to do.
Wi-Fi worked really well but no mobile phone signal, (we managed to download an app to get calls through the Wi-Fi)
I would highly recommend Dingley Dell and we hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
What a lovely review, thank you so much. It sounds like sickness aside, you had a memorable Easter. I hope you made a speedy recovery, and you had a safe journey home. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June9a
1 review
“A perfect house in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We all had a fabulous time at Dingley Dell, a tranquil location with wonderful settings surrounding us. Definitely want to return. Ideally situated to visit Padstow, Boscastle and Bude. Lovely walks around Crackington with a beach and good local pub. Perfect for any time of the year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you for your time and review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Dingley Dell and we would love to welcome you back. All the best from the Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela F
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
A beautiful house with a fantastic view of the bay, which can be reached within two minutes on foot. The house is equipped with everything you need. It was ideal for our dog and us. We will definitely come back!

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, eine Rezension für Dingley Dell zu schreiben. Ihr Feedback ist uns sehr willkommen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie dieses wunderschöne Haus und die Schönheit von Crackington Haven genossen haben. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, das Cornish Seaview Cottages Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val D
Lille
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Dingley Dell. We are so pleased you liked it, and enjoyed your stay there. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing