We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“To us, and our now grown up children, and their...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace to sea Dingely Dell - an imposing family home with fabulous grounds and sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from terrace to sea
Dingely Dell - an imposing family home with fabulous grounds and sea views
Large spacious lounge with plenty of comfortable seating
Pretty secret garden within the grounds
Beautiful lawns and space to explore
Solarium with views out to sea
Stream running through the pretty gardens at Dingley Dell
Crackington Haven
Large main bedroom with sea views
Crackington Haven - a beautiful unspoilt cove
Sky tv and wifi at property
Sunset over Crackington Haven
Uniterrupted view from the gardens
Walking the paths above Dingley Dell
Large main bedroom
Surrounding countryside - a peaceful rural hideaway only yards from the sea
Stunning walks along the coast 5 minutes walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Crackington Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“To us, and our now grown up children, and their children, this is paradise”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've been coming to Crackington every summer for over 30 years. The beach and it's surroundings has everything one could wish for in a family seaside holiday, including outstanding beauty, and a feeling of peace and tranquility. Each year we've noticed Dingley Dell, and dreamed of being able to stay, not realising one could! On arrival this year we immediately felt at home in the warm, family friendly atmosphere. It is superbly equipped, even down to toys and puzzles for our grandchildren, We wanted for nothing during our stay.
The beautiful garden is a childs dream This is our best location ever, thank you Dingley Dell! We've already re-booked for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and are delighted to have you returning to this idyllic spot. Kind regards Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M E Anne...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb second visit to Dingley Delld”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at this wonderful home in May 2016 and promised to return, which we did in May 2017. Just as beautiful and tranquil - we hope to visit again in 2018. Our family including grandchildren and dog stayed - it was perfect in every conceivable way. It is obviously well-loved by the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that the whole family had such a memorable stay at Dingley Dell. We look forward to welcoming you all back again next year. Kind regards, The Cornish Seaview Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelBev...
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, great location”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for a week over the Easter holidays, family of 5 (3 kids aged 11,9 and 6) and our dog. We loved the house. Great location, minutes walk from the local cafes, Coombe Barton Inn (pub) and beach. We loved crackington haven, dramatic coastline, unspoilt, untouristy beach and friendly people.

The house was ideal. Lots of room for us all to spread out. Well equipped with everything that could be needed. Large garden for kids and dog to play in and explore. Decent sized bedroom and very comfortable beds!

Really lovely holiday. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay- it is a very popular property and has people coming back year after year. Please do get in touch if you fancy another stint in Crackington Haven!

All the best
The Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamboodoo...
Taunton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We want to move in permanently”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Everything covered here - well equipped and comfortable and has everything you need. Beautiful position. Close to beach, pub and lovely cafe. Fantastic walks. Almost reluctant to leave a review as would like to keep to ourselves..... Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you for your glowing review - we are so pleased you enjoyed the house and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay another time. All the best from the Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabelle...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Dingley Dell”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our family and friends first holiday in Crackington was in 1950. We stayed in three locations on Ludon Farm. Dingley Dell was the first thing we saw looking out of the Windows towards the sea, and became the dream house of us all. We stayed for up to four weeks every year until the late 70s when we left England for a long period working overseas.

We resumed our visits to Crackington in 2006 and four of us have stayed twice a year almost every year since. Dingley Dell has remained exactly as we always remembered, and we invariably lingered in passing to peer over the hedges and dream of being able to live there.
It was wonderful to find that Dingley Dell is now available for rent and we immediately booked for four of us to spend a week in the house of our dreams. A UK holiday in November is always risky, but nothing could deter us from the opportunity.

The house is stunning with wonderful views, beautiful period furnishings and features. Our fears about the possibility of an old and cold environment were quickly allayed by the effectiveness of the storage heaters throughout the house and the gas fire in the lounge inglenook. The rain attacked the house for five days in a row but we were just happy to stay indoors most of the time and watch the seas pounding Penkenna and The Black Rocks.

All the bedrooms, bathrooms, toilet facilities and kitchen arrangements were excellent, and the only thing to watch out for is the duck marker warning of the staircase height.

We were so delighted with every aspect of the house that staying in was an unexpected rare pleasure.

Needless to say we will be returning again having already booked two visits for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Small toilet door at top of stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of Dingley Dell and the joys of Crackington Haven, whatever the weather! We're so pleased that we can welcome you back in 2017. All the best, The Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M E Anne...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, tranquil and a welcoming retreat”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We got out of the car on our arrival and were stunned by the beauty and tranquillity of Dingley Dell - certainly a haven from the busy outside world! Set on the hillside overlooking the cove of Crackington Haven offering unparalleled views of Cornish countryside and the sea. The house itself was most definitely a home which we settled into immediately. It was comfortable and furnished with quality furnishings in keeping with the era of the house. All modern facilities were available but were carefully blended in to fit with the style and era of the property. It certainly lent itself to a happy family holiday. We shall be returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the property and the lovely garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It is so difficult to capture the fabulous views from the property in photos and certainly impossible to get across the feeling of tranquility that surrounds it - your words are very helpful. We look forward to your return visit with pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views and very comfortable holiday home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased that your family enjoyed the house and Crackington Haven and we look forward to welcoming you again. Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing