We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Island Xtreme Bowl

Island Xtreme Bowl
Ranked #3 of 6 things to do in Welch
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eat, drink and knock down some pins! Whether you're on your way to a perfect game or can't seem to keep the ball out of the gutter, the fun never ends at Island Xtreme Bowl! 24 Brunswick(R) lanes, the latest in automatic scoring and a state-of-the art sound and light system set the stage for the ultimate in family-friendly entertainment. We offer an arcade, excellent party packages for kids and adults with private party rooms and delicious offerings from Xtreme Café. Bowling is in a league all its own at Island Xtreme Bowl.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Visiting family decided to try bowling. Very nice bowling alley, atmosphere, etc. Kids loved seeing us grown ups bowl against them. For the younger one they raised the gutter rails. Just wished they had a smaller weight ball for the younger kids. Overall it was a lot of fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glencoe, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Buck Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Was a little bored with gambling so went & checked out the dollar bowling they have on Monday nights after 9 pm. Was very good to get away from all the smoke from Casino & get some cheap bowling in. Staff was very pleasant & they were also very helpful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kitty303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Family Bowling Fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We love taking our kids here!! They bowl with us, we get a pizza and then they are off to the arcade and we get some one on one bowling time!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 34pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Break from Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Enjoyed a break from gambling during our stay at Treasure Island Casino. $2.00 a game special on Sunday afternoon--great deal!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CindyGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“High Tech Bowling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

This bowling alley has all of the bells and whistles. Great sound system, light show, high tech scoring and well maintained lanes.

Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Xtreme Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Island Xtreme Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing