We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for all...your furry friends, too.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mound, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun for all...your furry friends, too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We have stayed at this hotel more than a few times. The hotel staff are courteous, friendly and have a knowledge of the area. The maid service is awesome!! The pool and area surrounding are well maintained and family friendly. The restaurant attached "Rudy's" has the best food around. You must try the Rudytinis!!! Bring your dog, plenty of area to walk your dog and walking distance to White Bear Lake.....all season fun!!!
The only negative is when there is a wedding at the hotel...the guests can be noisy. But just call the front desk and they will promptly rectify the situation. My family lives in the neighboring town, but when there are more family members than they can offer a bed to...this is the only place we will stay!!!!

Room Tip: If you want quiet...do not book on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    88
    26
    14
    20
See reviews for
149
82
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We have been coming to the Best Western Country Inn in White Bear Lake for three years- we stay either one or two nights four times a year. We hold business meetings and also have parties. The food is always great and varied. Recently the hotel was renovated and is now a 1st class property. I think we will continue to hold meetings there- great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

My wife and myself stayed at this hotel in October and we had a wonderful time. We booked a king size room and when we arrived to check in, the guy at the desk was nice and courteous, he knew we were on our anniversary so he gave us a free upgrade to the honeymoon hottub suite, which was really nice. the only complaint we had was when we went downstairs to checkout on Monday morning, the guy at the desk was sitting back on his stool, back against the wall eating mcdonalds and reading the newspaper. all he did when we approached is put his stuff down and turned in his stool.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I spent a night at the Country Inn for our 4 year wedding anniversary. From the moment we walked in the staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was impeccable. We spent some time in the pool and finished off the night at the restaurant attached to the hotel. It was a perfect evening and will definitely be returning very soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed at the Best Western White Bear Country Inn Oct 21-23 for a perfect fall weekend. The hotel room was beautiful and very clean and staff was wonderful. The hotel was very close to the Run-for-the-Applies 5 miler at Pine Tree Orchard as well asthe Vadnais Ice Arena for my son's hockey games. THANKS!

Room Tip: Request a room that does not overlook the pool area - would rather look outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahb2011-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

For one year we planned our daughter's wedding reception and scheduled a block of rooms. The service was great, food and beverages wonderful. We have had so many great comments on the event.

I would recommend this to anyone!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

There is nothing very special about this place but it is a solid, middle-of-the-road, standard type hotel. Good size rooms, nice size bathroom. They have a pool and the staff is friendly and helpful. I think it is a pretty good value- you get a decent breakfast buffet in the morning with some hot food. Also, no extra charge for parking or wireless, thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFoussard, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear valued customer:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It was nice to read that you felt the rooms and bathrooms were spacious, and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on having each guest feel as though their experience was excellent – and I thank you for taking the time to let us know what you appreciated about our property and guest services.

We want every customer to feel that our property is special, and I would be grateful if you could say a bit more about why you rated us as ‘middle of the road’. We take all feedback to heart, and make changes based on guest input. Accordingly, we’d love to know how you feel we could improve our service and overall guest experience. Our goal is simple – we strive to provide an excellent experience every time. If it is more convenient for you, please feel free to call me directly at 651.429.5393.

We hope you will stay with us again, and that your future experience will ensure your long-term loyalty to the White Bear Country Inn.

Sincerely,

Bill Foussard
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Bear Lake
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul Northeast
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heig...
#3 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul ...
#2 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
Address: 4940 Highway 61 North, White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > White Bear Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between nature and city life is this unique hotel possessing White Bear Lake hometown hospitality and first class accommodations. Stylish and spaciously designed guest rooms offer amenities for work and play like free high-speed Internet access, 37-inch television with cable, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Wake up to a full complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Take advantage of our indoor heated saltwater pool, hot tub, and fitness center, or unwind with drinks and appetizers at our onsite restaurant, Rudy’s Redeye Grill. Rudy’s Redeye Grill creates a one-of-a-kind dining experience by combing award-winning food with great ambiance. At Rudy’s, get American classics like the Redeye Sirlouin, as well as signature dishes like the Drunk’n Dirty Pork Chops and our famous Bull Bites. Don’t forget to try our signature cocktails, including the famous Rudytini. Enjoy the summer months on Rudy’s Rooftop. Relax by the outdoor Fireplace while sipping one of our specialty cocktails from the Rooftop bar. Rudy’s Rooftop has been a favorite destination since opening in 2011. From quaint downtown shopping, to nearby boating and golfing enjoy all White Bear Lake has to offer while you’re here. Visit other local favorites such as Tally’s Dockside, Cup and Cone, or the Pine Tree Apple Orchard. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, you won't want your first stay at the Best Western PLUS White Bear Country Inn, to be your last. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Hotel White Bear Lake
Best Western White Bear Lake
Country Inn White Bear Lake
White Bear Lake Best Western
White Bear Lake Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing