We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Trip to Minnesota”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Park City
1 review
“Wedding Trip to Minnesota”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very nice location and friendly staff. Good value. Nice pool, sauna, and hot tub. Nice breakfast each day and very accomodating staff. Would definately go back to this hôtel for another stay in Minnesota.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    36
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
63
36
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

great breakfast selection other than what appeared to be powdered eggs on the buffet. Personally not a fan especially when scrambled. Omelet a little better than the scrambled version. Otherwise, lots of variety, even healthy choices like low fat yogurt, diet fruit salad. Tip: request main floor if stairs are a problem. No elevator. Only regret is no pet policy. Would not be able to stay if we were travelling with our dogs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had to go to Minnesota on business. Based on location to my business appointments i chose this hotel, and what a great choice it was. The room was a good size with a bed an nice sitting area. It had a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and iron included. And a fireplace ! The pool and hot tub were clean and a nice way to relax at the end of the day. And the complimentary breakfast was spot on ! Fresh food with lots of choices, and a waffle iron to make your own waffles! what a treat. The morning paper outside my door was a nice touch too. There was a small glitch with the wireless...the staff worked hard to correct this. A great place to stay - clean, friendly and fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank cindyseipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cable, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We decided not to drive home to Wisconsin from MSP after a long flight. We happened to see the Americinn sign and pulled in with no reservation. The front desk staff was wonderful, and the price was great. The breakfast was very good and the woman staffing it did a great job keeping it stocked and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinnwbl, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I am happy your family chose to stay with us. There is nothing better than getting a good night sleep after a long flight. I am glad you enjoyed our AmericInn Perk breakfast! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peter
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Everything was wonderful. You can tell that his hotel is maintained very well. Price was very good for a hotel in the city's. Staff was great and freindly. Room was clean and spacious. we will for sure stay here again.






  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loves Park
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Clean, staff helpful, will use this hotel again.
Pool was awesome. Restaurants are close. Convenient to jump on 35 to get to Minneapolis or St. Paul, mall of america.

Thanks we enjoy white bear township, mn







  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Delton
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is a very nice hotel at a very reasonable price. With many family members coming into town for a funeral, the hotel graciously allowed us to use their meeting room so we could all enjoy pizza together. We had not arranged for this in advance and when we asked, they quickly said yes. The breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Bear Lake
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul Northeast
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Paul ...
#2 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heights
Holiday Inn Express Vadnais Heig...
#3 of 3 in Vadnais Heights
75 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake
Address: 4675 White Bear Pkwy, White Bear Lake, MN 55110-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > White Bear Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in White Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites White Bear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing