We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Willmar
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Inn(Willmar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Inn(Willmar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birdwing Spa(Litchfield)
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
42
29
22
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
29
22
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeds were very comfortablevariety of foodsfair breakfastmini fridge and microwavedesk staffstayed one nightbreakfast itemsgreat place to stayno elevatormotelfurnishingsfuneralmotorcyclehighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable. It does look like it has been upgraded with newer TVs and the wifi worked well. It was not quiet. We turned on the fan to drown out the noise from the hallway. Children were running up and down the hall. We could hear almost everything from the desk and the stairway, and we were on the 2nd floor. Children were in the pool after 10 PM, jumping, diving, and splashing water everywhere, mom didn't say much. The hot part of the breakfast was waffles and something that looked like french toast. The waffle mix was in the fridge, and it wouldn't come out of the cup, so the waffles didn't turn out that great. The rest of the offerings were limited. We had no opportunity to say anything to the mgmt. at checkout as he was on the phone having what sounded like a personal conversation.

Room Tip: Don't get room 201 or 203, they at the top of the stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason424344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

As with all Americinns, I am satisfied. This property has dated-looking furnishings and needs updating, but that's not as important to me as cleanliness, things in working order, etc., which they were.

Carpeting seems newer. Previous posters complained about that, so it must have been updated.
Front desk very helpful. .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billywilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Had a doctor's appointment in Willmar, and came from some distance. Had never been to the town before, so I booked a room in a chain that I was familiar with (having stayed at AmericInn's before). The room was older looking, carpet left something to be desired, but it was clean. Bathroom cramped with shower/tub toilet in one small room, and sink in outer area. Large entertainment center held a microwave, mini-fridge (unstocked), and dresser drawers with flatscreen TV. Pool and Whirlpool were available but not used. Standard complimentary breakfast included, with waffle maker & toaster. NO gluten free options sadly. However, a close to 90 dollar bill should have been more.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the strip of Highway 12, just as you are coming into Willmar. It is kind of solitary (next to a closed old family restaurant, and a farm implement store), so it is nice an quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebaum1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The staff was wonderful and let us check out an hour late so we could shower after a morning x-country ski in nearby state park. The hotel was a bit old, but functional. Rooms were small because of a large cabinet that held the TV, Frig, Microwave and drawers. There were some hairs on the bathroom floor and the carpet didn't seem very clean. Breakfast was good with waffles, some pastries, cereals, yogurt, not much variety of fruit. Pool area was good but whirlpool was not very relaxing, poor jets. Quiet hotel, great sound-proofing. Reasonable priced hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Myself and my husband stayed at this hotel on monday night. We arrived and were taken to our room by the very helpful owner. The room was beautiful, obviously alot of care, attention and money has been put unto this business.
I had a lovely nights sleep. The bed was super comfy!
The breakfast was all freshly cooked and very tasty!
We would definately recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews