We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Beach Rental -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gwithian, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
929kevin
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Hi have just returned from Cornwall after staying at the Buoys chalet can't rate this property highly enough it had everything you could wish for clean comfortable very peaceful and friendly site. Wonderful closed in terrace to give dogs freedom and keep them safe. Wonderful owner made us very welcome and can't wait to return next year. Short walk over dunes to amazing beach even comes with a your own personal BBQ which was great for us as the Weather was excellent all week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thank you so much. I'm so glad you had a great week. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards Karin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Outstanding ideal accommodation for surfing and dog walking”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is fantastic,so close to the beach,great to be able to take the dogs for their hols and the walks either close by or a car ride away are breathtaking.The buoys has everything you could want on a proper beach holiday,Karin made it home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Glad you had everything you needed :) You really can't beat those dunes and the freedom to find your own quiet peak to surf...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you Ben for such a wonderful review. It was really great to meet you and a pleasure to help out with lifts. You left with a very nice holiday souvenir (surfboard) which will no doubt be 'winking' at you. Hopefully see you again soon. Karin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
879ruth
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable Chalet on a lovely site”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The site is family friendly and close to beach. The sand dunes surrounding the site are perfect for kids to play on plus lots of local attractions / places of interest nearby. The chalet is clean and comfortable with all necessary amenities. We will definitely be back :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you For a wonderful review Hopefully see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelican...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Oasis in the sand dunes”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My partner and I stayed here for a week in may we had an amazing welcome with wine biscuits and even a pint of milk in the fridge messages from Karin so we knew where to go how to get there and even told us some gluten free establishments we could visit
The chalet is fresh and spacious with a nautical theme throughout
It's situated in a beautiful spot and you can go for long walks amongst the dunes dogs are welcome just have to pay a small fee
Karin is lovely We would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you Angie. It was lovely meeting you too. I look forward to welcoming you in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris O
1 review
“Lovely quiet peaceful dog friendly chalet.”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from 2 weeks stay at the buoys chalet with my 2 dogs, a lovely comfy bright chalet with everything you need. Near enough to all places of interest and with the dunes at the back it's ideal for dogs. Will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review. All the best Karin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing