We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late night pizza adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Roccos Pizza

Roccos Pizza
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Winona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Late night pizza adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

If anyone finds a decent menu online, consider yourself lucky. We found a PDF that had little information on it (kind of like the website) -- not the easiest place to order from. But, don't let that discourage you. We ordered from Roccos just before they closed on a Friday night. At home pizza places stay open until 2am bar time... Roccos closed at 11ish, so beware of that. I called and they said we could pick a pizza up, but they couldn't exactly give me the address, that it was a little tricky to find. I was nervous, so I gave my husband the phone so he could get directions from the friendly man on the phone. My husband found the mysterious location, and the pizza was delicious. Thin crust, generous toppings. Glad I found this place. I would definitely order from Roccos again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FiveFreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Favorite pizza in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is the place my college kids want to go as soon as they get back in town. Great thin crust pizza. We like the Goodview location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel4lifeMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I ordered a 12" House Special for take-out. It was the best pizza I've had in years. Rocco's makes their own thin crust and their toppings are fresh and generous. I just wish they would make it easier to order. There is almost no information on their web-site. I asked for a take-out menu and the girl said they don't have any. She said "I wish we had them". Well, I do too. I ordered what I did because it was mentioned in another person's review. Otherwise I would have had no idea what was on their menu. They obviously do a good business without take-out menus. Their prices are reasonable for what you get. I will certainly order from them again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiddoMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

I've never eaten inside but we often order pizza and cheese bread. Their sausage and mushroom is tasty. They are well priced and you get what you pay for!

Helpful?
Thank Mz1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great Pizza, hidden gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

My son has gone to school in Winona for three years, had never heard of this place, even though it's only a 1/2 mile from his apartment. Found it by accident, stopped in for pizza after his hockey game and it was GREAT! Courteous staff, prompt service and great pizza at very reasonable prices. BEATS any chain out there, easily the best pizza I've found in Winona. I'll be stopping in again. GIVE IT A TRY!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1_2_Know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roccos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing