We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Winona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We were in town for college registration. The room was very spacious and clean. Our room was on the ground floor and had a sliding patio door to outdoors which was really nice. Refrig and microwave were in our room. Beds were very comfortable. Room was very quiet. We had room 101 which is a corner room. NICE! The rate was $123.00 per night. TV in the bathroom which was nice. Bathroom was clean and my wife is VERY VERY picky when it comes to clean bathrooms...did I mention she is VERY picky about the bathrooms. Breakfast was good, continental style. Food was fresh. They had a unique pancake maker which was fun. Breakfast area was roomy and nice. Personnel were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lpeck93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2011

The rooms were clean, the bed was spacious, and there were TVs in each bathroom INCLUDING the bathroom!!! The lady behind the counter was good, even thanked me for being a priority member. And I am on day one of six!! I know every day this week will be good.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Heading towards Madison, we stopped at Winona as it was meant to be amazing for scenery. But the fog was very low and thick, so we went straight to the Holiday Inn which was very plush. The rooms were amazing, the bathroom was fantastic with it's own flat screen tv facing the bath which felt luxurious when having a hot bath. The staff were extremely friendly, so much so that we joined their Priority Club, which meant that for future stays at Holiday Inns, we would get a free upgrade!

For those that like shopping, a ten minute drive into La Crosse is well worth the drive.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank lady_britts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Very comfortable, clean rooms. Continental breakfast was good. Front desk clerks were very helpful.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank AngieZiemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I stayed at this hotel during a drive trip down Hwy 61. I stayed with my husband, 13yr old and a 9mo old. This hotel was great. The front desk was really helpful and offered a crib before I could ask for one. The breakfast in the morning included cinnamon rolls, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy. More than enough for all of us to find something to eat. The pool was the best part of this hotel. They have a good sized pool that the kids can play in as well as a toddler pool for my little one. The toddler pool had a slide in the shape of a frog which was really cute. This is obviously a newer hotel and it has great amenities in it. My only recommendation for the hotel would be to put a cord up in the bathroom for wet swimsuits.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I have to say this is the nicest Holiday Inn that I have stayed at. Really, really nice
rooms...even flat screen tvs in the bathroom. Granite counter tops at the wet bar.
Comfy beds. The breakfast was good and the lobby area very inviting. We will
stay again. Our room was by the elevators and we heard no noise. Only one
thing....the AC must be on some type of saver mode and I kept waking up as the
room had gotten warm and stuffy. I turned the air up several times during
the night. I have noticed other hotels that do this and it is bothersome for sleeping.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhuzhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

When we arrived looking for a room we got their last one - a smoking suite. We aren't smokers, but needed a room so we took it. It did have a strong smoke smell, but it was a clean and attractive room. The rate was $150 - the manager told us the rate goes up depending on how full the hotel is for a particular night. Our suite had a seperate King bedroom with a big flat screen TV, a kitchen w/ microwave, fridge and sink, living room w/ pull out sofa and another big flat screen, nice bathroom with a third flat screen TV. Nice big pool area with a hot tub and a kiddie pool with a slide.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunfire213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Winona
4 mi away
Days Inn Winona
Days Inn Winona
#6 of 7 in Winona
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
23.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
24.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona

Address: 1128 Homer Rd, Winona, MN 55987-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Winona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Price Range: £97 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Winona, MN, the newest hotel addition to the Winona Area.Conveniently located off HWY 61/43 the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Winona is minutes from Winona Lake Park, the Upper Mississippi Wildlife Area, and all recreational opportunities offered by our Upper Mississippi River location.Business travelers will love our hotel s proximity to major businesses such as Fastenal, TRW, RTP, and John Deere. If you are visiting St.Mary s University, the University of Winona, or Winona Technical College you will find the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Winona offers the finest accommodations for your stay. If you are bringing your family to Winona, MN, let the Holiday Inn Express and Suites be your home away from home as you enjoy local attractions such as Minnesota Equestrian Center, the Eagle Watch or Swan Watch, and Garvin Heights Lookout.Holiday Inn Express and Suites Winona offers great amenities for both business and leisure guests including our Stay Smart Hot Breakfast, 24 hour business center, and free wired and wireless high speed internet throughout the hotel. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool and whirlpool; let the kids play in the zero entry kid s pool; wind down with a steam in our indoor sauna.Whether traveling on buisiness or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Winona is the right hotel choice for your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winona
Holiday Inn Express Winona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing