We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Clean, very roomy accomodations. Hotel staff very friendly, sufficient computer availability, plentiful breakfast and would recommend to my friends in a minute.
Very convenient Green Mill restaurant nearby and quiet neighborhood surroundings
away from highway, We engaged this hotel while attending the NSIC basketball tournament, held at Winona State University. Because we had time between games, we appreciated the late check out and the lovely lobby and lounge area provided.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2009

Due to a family illness, we needed a room unexpectedly late in the evening. The Holiday Inn Express was close & a most pleasant surprise! Everything from the beautiful lobby & dining room with fireplace, to the elegant room with the most refreshing fragrance, and luxurious bed linens, were just the relaxing retreat we needed. It was truly the most comfortable hotel (including some much higher priced ones) we have ever stayed in, in our 39 years of traveling. Our only regret is that we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

Holiday Inn Express, Winona MN, is the nicest HIE I've ever stayed in. I had the luxury of having a king suite for my stay and I was throughly impressed and spoiled. The room had 3 flat screen TVs, including one in the bathroom. The staff was superb. My only complaint is that the breakfasts were overcooked most days but that does not take away from my review at all.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shauste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

This is a brand new hotel located across the parking lot from the Holiday Inn. We stayed at the hotel one week after they opened for business. Everything about this hotel is top notch...the staff, facility, rooms, linens, amenities. There's no doubt, this is, by far, the nicest hotel in Winona. We are looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank poipupatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank maria fernanda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinonaHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindomar_silva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Winona
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Hotel & Suites
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Winona
Days Inn Winona
#5 of 7 in Winona
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
22.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona

Address: 1128 Homer Rd, Winona, MN 55987-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Winona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Price Range: £110 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Winona, MN, the newest hotel addition to the Winona Area.Conveniently located off HWY 61/43 the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Winona is minutes from Winona Lake Park, the Upper Mississippi Wildlife Area, and all recreational opportunities offered by our Upper Mississippi River location.Business travelers will love our hotel s proximity to major businesses such as Fastenal, TRW, RTP, and John Deere. If you are visiting St.Mary s University, the University of Winona, or Winona Technical College you will find the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Winona offers the finest accommodations for your stay. If you are bringing your family to Winona, MN, let the Holiday Inn Express and Suites be your home away from home as you enjoy local attractions such as Minnesota Equestrian Center, the Eagle Watch or Swan Watch, and Garvin Heights Lookout.Holiday Inn Express and Suites Winona offers great amenities for both business and leisure guests including our Stay Smart Hot Breakfast, 24 hour business center, and free wired and wireless high speed internet throughout the hotel. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool and whirlpool; let the kids play in the zero entry kid s pool; wind down with a steam in our indoor sauna.Whether traveling on buisiness or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Winona is the right hotel choice for your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winona
Holiday Inn Express Winona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing