We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent- best of Super 8s”
Review of Super 8 Winona MN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Winona MN
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Overall, a decent place to stay.....and good location. Check-in was easy. I had reserved a handicap accessible room (reservation online). The room was given to someone else.....which was somewhat of a surprise. The staff did offer to put a chair in the bathroom for us....very helpful. Rooms were clean and the bed was comforable. The hallways did smell like smoke. Breakfast was OK....nothing special......but certainly enough to eat for breakfast. They do have a refirgerator and microwave in the room which is nice. This is a 3 story motel with no elevator......the first floor is half way underground (at grade level). You look out your window...........it is at ground level. They do have a ramp which my wife was able to use to get to the first floor. Overall...........I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This super 8 was clean, the staff are helpful and friendly, they provide a wonderful breakfast every morning 6am-9am. And they give a senior discount. With Super 8 you know what you are going to get. My Mom and I stayed here two days and felt comfortable our entire stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The location of this motel is great, offering an excellent view of Winona.
We enjoyed looking up at Sugar Loaf Mt. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laverta J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winona hotels
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Winona
Days Inn Winona
#5 of 7 in Winona
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona
0.2 mi away
Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Winona
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Alexander Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winona MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winona MN

Address: 1025 Sugar Loaf Rd, Junction of 61/14/43, Winona, MN 55987-4125 (Formerly Nichols Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Winona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Price Range: £45 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winona MN 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Winona MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nichols Hotel Winona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing