We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!?!”
Review of Bloedow Bakery

Bloedow Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Winona
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Winona, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So good!?!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Been living in Winona over 3 years and I love Bloedow Bakery! This is possibly the best doughnut shop! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    32
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This is a donut shop!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Massively huge and wide variety of donuts. Too many to choose from but we got 15 donuts to share. Each donut is the size of 2 normal Dunkin Donuts. Lives up to its reputation as the best donut shop in MN.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lui_Sieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselle, Illinois
Level Contributor
246 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“THE BEST!!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Quite possibly the BEST bakery in the United States! Donuts, rolls, cookies! You will wait in line on Saturday morning - AND - it will be worth it!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krups77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keuka Park, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I wonderful little bakery with all kinds of temptations. Didn't try it but they actually had a donut filled with maple cream topped with maple icing and 2 stices of crispy bacon. Lots of other donuts muffins and scones too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ugh”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

These were the worst doughnuts we have ever tasted. I took one bit and threw away the rest of my glazed doughnut (how can you mess up a glazed doughnut?). Everything looked pretty and the service was fine but the doughnuts tasted terrible - really nasty aftertaste. Best guess is that this is a regional favorite best left to the locals?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Europe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bloedow Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing