We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margarita's Any One!!!”

Mango's Mexican & American Grill
Ranked #16 of 85 Restaurants in Winona
Restaurant details
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Margarita's Any One!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We just went here for a couple drinks and some chips/salsa. Although we were not eating a meal they gave us complimentary chips/salsa. The margarita's were huge for a medium and all drinks were very cheap! Would definitely come back here again!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great local Mexican Restaurant!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our first visit to Mango's, but won't be our last. The service was first rate, food delicious, facility was clean and the staff was very welcoming. We enjoyed chicken quesadillas and were very happy with our choice. Not too spicy, but just enough to know we were enjoying Mexican food. Another plus is a reduced price for adults 55 years and over. We heard from others that the food hadn't been consistant, and there had been problems with the service. We did not encounter any problems at all. Mango's is located right off of Highway 61 on the way to St. Mary's University. They had just completed a new outdoor covered patio and will soon be a welcome place to eat and enjoy conversation. There are other choices in Winona, but from what others told us, this is the best when wanting Mexican food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
212 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 652 helpful votes
“Best Food in Winona!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have been to Mango's several times now and have nothing but good comments for the restaurant. The food is absolutely amazing and reasonably priced. The drinks are cheap and strong! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is one place I must stop when I am in Winona as they have the best Mexican food around!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

You must try a mango margarita and their chorizo appetizer! Their portions are big. I've gone many times with family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank Mz1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becker, Minnesota
Level Contributor
401 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fastest service anywhere”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Food is solid and the chips come with salsa and a great dip right away. Big menu with plenty to ease. Fish tacos are excellent as is their combination plates. Overall a fun place to eat and plenty of choices for everyone including kids.

Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyDad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango's Mexican & American Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mango's Mexican & American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing