We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check the Bill”

Mango's Mexican & American Grill
Ranked #21 of 85 Restaurants in Winona
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Check the Bill”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The staff was very friendly. The food was good. Our bill included an extra set of drinks we did not order. It was corrected when we informed the waitress without any problem. Honest mistake? Maybe. Maybe Not, Just check your bill carefully

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good margaritas!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just what we needed at the end of a long day of driving. The salsas were super and the chips came to us WARM!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
238 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“four and a half”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were visiting the Art Farm south of Winona and my friend said, "let's drive into town and have some good Mexican food". Very impressed by this place. Everything we ordered was great. The service was very efficient, the wait staff was cheerful and friendly. After we asked we were brought some decently hot salsa. Vegetarian friendly; but plenty of choices for our carnivorous friends. If you're in Winona (a very nice town) and you want a really good Mexican food fix, get thee hence to Mango's (I'm sorry, the name reminds me of one of my favorite movies, "Mongo only pawn in game of life")

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calicoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Margarita's Any One!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We just went here for a couple drinks and some chips/salsa. Although we were not eating a meal they gave us complimentary chips/salsa. The margarita's were huge for a medium and all drinks were very cheap! Would definitely come back here again!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great local Mexican Restaurant!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our first visit to Mango's, but won't be our last. The service was first rate, food delicious, facility was clean and the staff was very welcoming. We enjoyed chicken quesadillas and were very happy with our choice. Not too spicy, but just enough to know we were enjoying Mexican food. Another plus is a reduced price for adults 55 years and over. We heard from others that the food hadn't been consistant, and there had been problems with the service. We did not encounter any problems at all. Mango's is located right off of Highway 61 on the way to St. Mary's University. They had just completed a new outdoor covered patio and will soon be a welcome place to eat and enjoy conversation. There are other choices in Winona, but from what others told us, this is the best when wanting Mexican food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango's Mexican & American Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mango's Mexican & American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing