We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Get a way”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
193 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SANDRA B
Hartford, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Get a way”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Village House was delightful! The rooms are comfortable, clean, and tastefully decorated. Anne, the Innkeeper, was so gracious and accommodating. We enjoyed a full weekend including walking around the lakes, hiking the trails at St. Mary's College, visiting a local winery and a wonderful meal at Signatures restaurant. We will certainly stay at the Village House on our next trip to Winona!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARI3230
MINNESOTA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleasantly suprised with how wonderful this little place was. Exceptionally clean, very well maintained, and decorated perfectly. Every room in the Inn is nice. The breakfast items were very good. I simply can't say enough about how nice The Village House Inn is. The price, location, caretakers, owners, etc make it really worth the trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakotagir...
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Highlight of Winona”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We loved the Village House Inn....the owner met us and gave us the tour. The house is warm and cozy but not cluttered. This is the first B&B we have stayed at that the owner did not live on the premises....it worked out fine and we really enjoyed our stay. We loved the area..it was great....to stroll around the neighborhood.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
211AJO64
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Even better the 2nd time!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We rented out the entire house for girls getaway weekend and it was even better than my first visit! This B&B is so well maintained, and the prices very reasonable. The self-serve breakfast was perfect for what we needed (LOVE the granola!) and Ann was so helpful in assisting with arrangements. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZMN2010
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All the Comforts of Home”
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My lady and I enjoyed a 2 day stay at this lovely inn in Winona. The beds were so comfortable that neither of us had any problems getting a good nights rest. The inn had all the comforts of home and was beautifully decorated. Breakfast consisted of self serve granola, baked goods, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice. Anne, who runs the inn, was very attentive to our needs and very accommodating. Looking forward to visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joella518
Red Wing, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Village Inn Is Worth Looking Forward To!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The Village House is a lovely "home" away from home! You will enjoy the views inside and out! We stayed in the first floor bedroom where our bed was wonderfully comfortable, the shower was great, and there were interesting reads on the bookshelf table by the bed. We enjoyed an amazing self-serve breakfast because the kitchen was stocked with so many delicious options. The whole home is beautifully furnished and welcoming, and Anne was so helpful with arrangements. We look forward to visiting again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeedSher
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms are on the small size but comfortable; public areas are spacious and nicely furnished. Breakfast is self serve granola and some baked goods, coffee and juice is available. Not in the center of Winona, across from St Mary's University, but the surrounding bluffs provides a nice background.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing