We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend in Winona at Village House Inn”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan3225...
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
“Great weekend in Winona at Village House Inn”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first stay and the Village House Inn has to be one of the nicest, cleanest and most cheerful B&Bs around. The rooms are bright and beautifully appointed. Everything was spotless and the whole house smelled fresh! The bed was comfy and the overhead fan made the room comfortable. Our hostess met us when we arrived and graciously gave us a tour of the the whole house. We were told we could have stored food or drinks we brought with us in the refrigerator had we needed to.
We stayed in the first floor guest room and all rooms were booked, but other than a few foot steps above us as the guests in the room directly above were leaving in the morning, we heard no noises from the floor above us. Private, comfortable, beautiful and accommodating, all for a reasonable price! We would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were there for graduation at St. Mary's University. It was very close to campus, a wonderful atmosphere and very comfortable. the house is beautifully decorated and the do it your self breakfast was perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L
Cambridge, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Surprise!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I were looking for a relatively inexpensive place to relax and bicycle while traveling to a family event nearby, possibly a decent motel room, and found this priced below where B&B's typically are. It was perfect and we definitely will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
Red Wing, Minnesota
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My sister and I stayed in the East Room for our 'Sister Get-Away'. Absolutely charming - everything from the stunning decor to the down comforter was perfect. Would move right in if I could. Definately a place I'll recommend to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Clean, close to campus, and comfy”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed at the Village House Inn when visiting St. Mary's University to give a talk. While I wasn't in town for very long, this inn was the perfect place to stay for a short stay close to campus. We enjoyed having the place to ourselves for the night, which made for a quiet get-away feel. The home has an interesting history and is nicely furnished with books and a great electric piano for the bookish and musically-minded. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future when we are in Winona. Thanks, Anne!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlyn G
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Early spring trip to Southeastern MN”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed at the Village House Inn for the weekend of the International Owl Festival in Houston. Anne met me at the house when I got there with an introduction to the house, personal welcome on the small blackboard at the front door, and answered all my questions about the house and its many amenities along with places to eat and things to see in the area. It is a charming historical farmhouse completely updated and tastefully decorated. I didn't hear any traffic from the inside of the house, I slept well and had everything I needed. The refrigerator was well stocked and the granola was very very good. After looking over the town, going to the Minnesota Marine Art Museum and watching migrating water fowl on Lake Winona, I visited the local co-op for dinner, took a long bath, stretched out on my yoga mat and settled in for a movie after I played the piano. I would stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri I
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great get away!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This house is amazing, beautiful, easy to access and so comfortable to stay in. Every room is unique and cozy allowing plenty of space to have privacy or enjoy each others company. This was a great place for our girls weekend get away. Looking forward to coming back next time when it is warmer

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing