We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
4joycef
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great place!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our first visit to the Village House Inn and we found it to be clean, tastefully decorated, quiet and a very comfortable room. We will return and also tell our friends! Anne was a great host and we appreciated her telling us about the Marine
Art Museum.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGR68
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely but...”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely looking property, perfectly clean and nicely furnished and decorated. It's situated on the outskirts of town near an interesting new condo development that offers an opportunity for a nice evening walk. The only major down side is that the inn backs up to a busy road, so traffic creates considerable noise until around 10 p.m. and after 6 a.m. Breakfast is either a plus or minus, depending on your needs. No one cooks it; you serve yourself. The advantage is you can get on the road as early as you want and eat like you would at home. The disadvantage is that, if you like elaborate b&b breakfasts, this is not what the inn offers.

Value Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFTucson
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Quiet, clean, comfortable!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you have transportation, this is the place to be!. The whole place is immaculate, it has a clean well equipped kitchen if you would need it, lovely sitting areas, good coffee and self serve breakfast. The bed was comfortable and a/c worked well . Our room was the smallest which suited us well as we spent more time visiting our family than in the room. If you are visiting at St Mary's, the Inn is across the street. Anne was inviting and professional. Water and little snacks in the room are appreciated. Coffee right outside our upstairs room as well as downstairs in the kitchen. Yogurt, sweets,juice, milk and fruit are provided in the kitchen . We will be back!!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T
Boyden, Iowa
1 review
“Our motorcycle wkend”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed 3 nights with our 4 couple motorcycling group to take day trips out and back for the nights stay. It was a great trip and a very pleasant experience. I'd highly recommend Anne's place! Enjoy

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fancypant...
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We splurged again and stayed a night in this beautiful inn. It's so nice to come and go as you please, have a full kitchen at your disposal and it's so quiet. Breakfast was better this time- fresher fruit and pastries. Beds are very comfortable.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chasfello...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent again”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Second visit to Village House, and enjoyed it even more. The house is beautiful, immaculately clean, and Anne & Darlene's service is exemplary. If only every town had a B&B like this one! We'll be back next year!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J
1 review
“We stayed three nights and enjoyed our stay immensely.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved the cleanliness of this stately Victorian home as well as the hospitality of our gracious host. Our room was welcoming and comfortable. We could also sit in the great room and a smaller room upstairs.

Kudos and thanks!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing