We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Nice Alternative”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
salpal55
Chicago, Il.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Nice Alternative”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This Inn is exactly as billed, pretty, comfortable and spotless. The bedrooms are on the small size but have everything you need including a comfortable bed. The public space is plentiful and comfortable. The breakfast is self serve continental style. We will return.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M
Waconia, Minnesota
1 review
“Cozy and Comfortable!”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a lovely inn with a nice personal greeting when you arrive. Stopped here on our journey home from family Thanksgiving gatherings. The inn is beautifully redone leaving the exposed brick and character of the original farm house but adding modern conveniences. Our room was cozy and clean and the bed was ultra comfortable and having a Keurig on the second floor for an easy cup of coffee first thing in the morning waas a bonus! Ann is a very inviting host. We will definitely stay here again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayl32
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second Stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is the second time I've stayed at the Village House Inn, and, like the first, I was not disappointed. This is a charming old farmhouse that is spotlessly clean and comfortable. I always look forward to staying there!

Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJC96
Winfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming and Comfortable”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Village House Inn is a gem. We had our first experience as guests on a Friday evening and just loved the cozy and home-like feeling it gave us. The property is well kept, clean and inviting. We will definitely be choosing the Village House Inn as our overnight Winona destination.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee53717
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Guests are a top Priority!”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It was wonderful to discover a B & B where guests really are a top priority! Immediately the Village House became our overnight Home to enjoy Rest & Relaxation in a reunion of 2 friends with time-shared. Anne, our hostess, met us and then left us feeling comfortable and welcomed in every aspect (accommodations, food, privacy, independence, and visiting Winona). Our stay at the Village House was dee-lightful and allowed us to return to "reality" renewed in mind & spirit!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
332cjm
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect location for gathering with friends”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our group, six Winona State University alums, rented the entire house, and it was a perfect venue for us. Each of the five bedrooms has its own bathroom, and the dining, living, and other common areas gave us plenty of room to move about. We so enjoyed the breakfast spread of yogurt, juice, fruit, etc., and the fact that we could spend the morning around the dining table drinking coffee and getting caught up on each others' lives was wonderful. Everything was pristine, and Anne is a delight to work with. We've already booked for 2016!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Village house is adorable!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

i stayed at the village house while in Winona for my wedding and had a fantastic experience!! The house is so cute and Anne is wonderful! Lots of nice personal touches and a great spot to stay if visiting Winona! Would definitely stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing