We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back”

Jefferson Pub & Grill
Ranked #13 of 85 Restaurants in Winona
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had a very nice casual dinner at the Jefferson Pub & Grill along with 7 co-workers this week. This is a relaxed and friendly place right off the Mississippi River. Overall the food was good, service was great, and the prices were reasonable. I will say there were not a lot of healthy choices on the menu. We ordered onion rings as an appetizer. They came out quickly and were hot and delicious - not greasy. I ordered the Goody Burger (Bar-B-Q sauce and onion rings) with sweet potato fries. It was juicy and delicious. The food came out quickly (perhaps due to the small crowd on a Monday evening). Everyone liked what they ordered. Our waitress (Steph?) was excellent and easily accommodated any special requests. We plan to eat here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oenophile99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    63
    44
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Candler, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Could have been a lot better”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

First, I need to start by saying I went with a very large group. We had one person waiting on us and he did a good job considering we were about 20 people. He was very accommodating. That said, the food left much to be desired. Almost everything arrived lukewarm to cold. The food itself was just ok. It was also difficult to find anything healthy on the menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sensorydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No great shakes”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The best things : the deep fried beans in batter - surprisingly tasty. The chicken wins were good too, but arrive in a lake of butter to make your arteries groan.
The burgers were just ok. Nothing's write home about. They were dry - and we were not offered any option of how we would like them cooked. Medium might have been moister.
Entertaining clientele for people watching, though,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good eats”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The exterior depicts a smaller place then what we found inside. Clean rooms, and friendly restaurant staff. Service was prompt and good sandwiches and burgers. Worth a visit. We'd stop there again.

Helpful?
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Location and Good Food at Good Price”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was in Winona to visit college nephew and his gal pal joined us and the three of us went to this restaurant for dinner. It has a large menu and all of our dinner choices were well prepared, tasty and abundant. The seating is not over crowded, the service is not rushed. The décor was in keeping for a place that is in a restored/repurposed older building. The location right along the Mississippi riverfront allowed us to stroll after dinner along the levee. Was a good time for eating and visiting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMA6642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jefferson Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jefferson Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing