We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The employees were very friendly and the rooms were really...”
Review of Days Inn Winona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Winona
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Winona
A Wyndham traveler
Grand Rapids
Reviewed 24 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

The hotel was great, but the women who was at the front desk on thursday morning was rude. She told my mother who stayed at the hotel all day while we were hunting that she didn't want to clean up the dried mud that we left in from our boots. And she told my mother to have us take off our boots outside before we came in. Really? We paid for a five day stay along with a bunch of construction workers who were also staying at the hotel. The weather was horrible, rain, snow, etc. Don't tell me they didn't have dirty boots. The mud that was left was all dried. We did not trash the place. It wasn't wet and left to soak in the carpet; I am a very clean person and very picky about my floors and I would not leave any mess on anyones floor. I just thought it was very rude of her to mention this. Our cleaning lady was awesome. She never said anything about our boots. Only the women at the front desk. She must have been working the day shift because they other lady who was there before seven a.m. was very nice and even helped me make my waffle. By the way the breakfast was very good. Alll in all our stay was great. We had a great hunting trip despite the weather, the beds were very comfortable. I just did not appreciate the comments this women made to my mother. I thought it was very unappropriate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The hotel was just fine. The only complaint was that you could hear loud vehicles go by at times. The staff was freindly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Location was great, close to a retail store and resturant, so no need to drive to go to either of these places.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2013

It's a nice place for one night stays. Beds are not comfy, floors around the edges are not so clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 985DeniseS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Days Inn Winona provides good value to parents/family of students that attend St. Mary's University. Location, free breakfast, cost, friendly staff.......I've stayed here many times over the last 4 years and have never been disappointed. The hotel itself is a bit dated but it's clean and that's what matters when I close my eyes for the night. I'll visit Days Inn Winona well after our son has graduated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winona hotels
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Winona
4 mi away
The Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Winona MN
Super 8 Winona MN
#5 of 7 in Winona
347 reviews
2.6 mi away
Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Winona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Winona

Address: 420 Cottonwood Dr, Winona, MN 55987-1913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Winona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Winona
Price Range: £41 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winona 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complimentary Continental breakfast is served each morning. Days Inn Winona also offers a fitness facility, wireless Internet access, and conference rooms. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Winona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winona Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing