We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel...Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Ok...I honestly don't know about the last two negative reviews. We have stayed at this property several times and find it to be just wonderful. Upon check-in the front desk was helpful and courteous...the rooms were very clean and quiet not to mention the great rates. We had breakfast there and it was very good...the area was top notch clean. We are very fussy about where we stay, but repeatedly find this an exceptional hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chattime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed in a suite to accommodate our 3 children all under the age of 9. Breakfast was included on the floor - the hotel kept running out of food and not replenishing - also it was very dirty in the common area where they were serving breakfast and not any staff around to help. The bathroom doors were an obscure glass - looks nice but when any one of us got up to go the bathroom in the night the lights woke everyone up. No way to leave a nightlight on either. We were double charged on both rooms we reserved and it took several attempts with their management even after we had checked out to correct the charges. To top it all off when we were packing up to go I found someone else's dirty sock under the bed skirt - gross!!!! It makes me question how clean this room really was? I did inform management of all of our concerns - they were uninterested in what I had to say and didn't even offer a proper apology. Traveling up to the same area twice in the next couple months - will find somewhere else to stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveMyThree3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

I contacted via email this hotel as we wanted a suite for one night. The rate was not posted on-line. I contacted guest services, received the following response.

Hello! It looks like that day we are selling our suite for $239/per night. Inregards to your other question, we do not have an additional charge for yourShitzu. (Don't tell your Shitzu, but we have treats at the desk for him whenhe arrives.) Let me know if I can book you for that night! Warm Regards,
XXXXXXXXXXX
Guest Service Supervisor
Sheraton St Paul Woodbury

I promptly emailed back that yes, we wanted that room. When no one responded I called........."oh the hotel is sold out" Even talked to the manager. I know that rooms are always held back so why they would not accommodate us.....he said they had a large group.

So this is bad business, and I would highly recommend that if you stay there, don't deal directly with the hotel.....as guest services will tell you one thing at 7am, and then never answer you.

Just my 2 cents Sheraton.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank mikie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

We have been using the Hotel for approximately 6 months to house customers visiting our facility in Saint Paul. We have found the Sheraton to be the best value with the easiest access during high trafic periods for bringing people in and out of downtown Saint Paul and to and from the Airport. Woodbury has an active night life (unlike downtown Saint Paul) with easy free parking and non of the hassles of dealing with City Traffic and Parking. We have used the hotel over 20 times for visitors and all have experience good service and good food. Over the past year we have shifted all of our business from Saint Paul Hotels to the Woodbury Sheraton and have gone from a 50% complaint rate on thier stay in Saint Paul to no complaints over the past year with the Woodbury Sheraton.

This a highly reccomended location for Saint Paul business stays.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

It is a pretty new hotel located very near from the 3M campus, it has convinient facilities, fitness center and swiming pool, good room service, and the dinner and bar are just ok, service is good, rooms clean and nice.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
Thank ElF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

As a seasoned traveler, I know a quality hotel when I stay in one. The Sheraton Woodbury in Woodbury Minnesota is such a hotel. The staff is about as friendly and attentive as you can get. I even got on a first name basis with them and their club floor is very nice as well.

One night when I was staying in to watch a movie, Alyson from the front desk brought me a bowl of popped popcorn to my room unexpectably after I had called downstairs to ask how a movie shows up on the bill. I have never had this done in over 30 years of traveling.

Additionally, the restaraunt has exceptional service and good food too. The room service is unmatched as I never had anything take longer than 25 minutes wait time and Shirley our server was exceptionally nice and attentive.

The Sheraton Woodbury goes out of their way to make you feel at home while you there. The have a very nice workout room with a hot tub and multiple computers on site for printing out boarding passes, looking at the web and so forth.

I highly recommend those staying in St. Paul give this Sheraton a try. You hopefully will be as pleased as I was.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImN2Fun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Good - great hotel location if you have a wedding in the east metro Mpls /St. Paul Area. Nice amenities, lots of space, onsite pool and fitness center. Average price. Clean and new/updated. Comfortable beds. Robes. Accepts smalls dogs under 80 lbs. Onsite bar and restaurant. Onsite computer center. Free internet. Great service and staff.

Bad – you need your key to get to each floor using the elevator. Normally this would be okay ( and we appreciate the security) except for the fact that we had a large group and it was difficult to get to each room unless you had a key. We also had reserved a few rooms on the executive floor (honeymoon suite) and no one could get up to our room unless they had an exec key so it was a constant pain trying to figure out who had what key and who was going to get them etc. Again keep in mind this was for a wedding party and we had several people coming in and out (hair/makeup people, flower girls and their parents, family that wanted to come up and say hi, bridal party that was not staying at the hotel but needed to come and get their hair done) There also was not a free buffet breakfast however there was one on the exec level. My bridesmaids and I took advantage of that when we all had our hair done at the hotel the morning of the wedding. One thing we didn’t understand was the plate size, they had plates sitting out the size of coffee cup saucers – you could fit 1 slice of bread. We were searching around all the cupboards looking for normal plates. A staff member came out and said that they only had small plates (my guess is so you don’t load up on food) Another odd thing about the exec breakfast buffet only lasted about 45 minutes. We barley got out there to eat it and they had already started taking it down and throwing food away… I told them we would take all the food to our room (we had several hungry bridesmaids and flower girls to feed) the staff said no. Very odd. It would have been nice to have a free breakfast buffet for everyone esp since you are paying them quite a bit per night to stay there. My family and friends had some issues with check in – some peoples rooms were not the same when they got in them as the ones they requested. (ie… rooms at the beginning of the hall for my elderly grandmothers so they didn’t have to walk far, floor on the bottom level for those with dogs etc etc) Just small annoyances that should have been avoided.

It was an all around good experience with a few hang ups. I would rec this hotel just make sure you have everything set in stone before you go.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
1.6 mi away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel

Address: 676 Bielenberg Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range: £71 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel is situated at the intersection of I-94 and 494, convenient to all major highways, one mile from the 3M headquarters campus, and only a few minutes from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbury Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing