We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome beacon on a dark and stormy night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I had no plans to stay in a hotel on the night I arrived in the Twin Cities. I was planning to drive 2 hours east to visit a sick friend in Wisconsin. Taking one look at the blinding snow storm that greeted the plane as we touched down helped me change my mind. I got a ride from a friend as far as Woodbury where I was renting a car. I drove that car to the closest hotel, which happened to be the Sheraton. I was so relieved to pull into their parking lot and make my way through the white out to the hotel's lobby. I was greeted by very friendly staff to offered me a king room for $109. Little did they know I would have paid far more than that so I didn't have to go out and brave the storm again. The room was large, the bed and bedding very comfortable. I ate both dinner and breakfast in their dining room. Both meals were very good. The restaurant was very cozy on the such a blustery night. I could just sit at my comfortable table, enjoying a nice Walleye dinner and watch the blowing snow. Right next door was a very nice room with several computers free to guests. I didn't check out the other facilities, but I have confidence that the pool and gym were also very nice, given the quality of the public spaces and the hotel room. Hurray for the Woodbury Sheraton.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regalaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2011

We found this hotel to be just what we needed for a family of 5 adults and 2 young children. By reserving adjoining rooms, we had plenty of space for all of us and especially for the two young children. The beds and bedding were very comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant on the premises was very good as well. Everything about our stay was absolutely top notch.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiscMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

From pre booking to checking out the staff was AMAZING. Helped out so much for my sister' s baby shower. By far one of the best hotel experience we have ever had. Whenever we go back this is the only place we will stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoandProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Caters to male buisnessmen. Very unwelcoming to non 3M employees. Clearly as the previous review noted they have moved their previous buisness to this hotel. Windows on bathroom doors wake everyone in room at night. Not enough plugins. No fridge or microwave in the room. Shuttle was not offered by an employee we were told about it by one of the "buisness men," even though we had asked about transportation the previous day. Difficult to control temps in room. Ice available on every other floor only. Key needed to use elevator very inconvienient. We we treated poorly in order to accomidate the 3M "affiliates."

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liket0trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Ok...I honestly don't know about the last two negative reviews. We have stayed at this property several times and find it to be just wonderful. Upon check-in the front desk was helpful and courteous...the rooms were very clean and quiet not to mention the great rates. We had breakfast there and it was very good...the area was top notch clean. We are very fussy about where we stay, but repeatedly find this an exceptional hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chattime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed in a suite to accommodate our 3 children all under the age of 9. Breakfast was included on the floor - the hotel kept running out of food and not replenishing - also it was very dirty in the common area where they were serving breakfast and not any staff around to help. The bathroom doors were an obscure glass - looks nice but when any one of us got up to go the bathroom in the night the lights woke everyone up. No way to leave a nightlight on either. We were double charged on both rooms we reserved and it took several attempts with their management even after we had checked out to correct the charges. To top it all off when we were packing up to go I found someone else's dirty sock under the bed skirt - gross!!!! It makes me question how clean this room really was? I did inform management of all of our concerns - they were uninterested in what I had to say and didn't even offer a proper apology. Traveling up to the same area twice in the next couple months - will find somewhere else to stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveMyThree3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

I contacted via email this hotel as we wanted a suite for one night. The rate was not posted on-line. I contacted guest services, received the following response.

Hello! It looks like that day we are selling our suite for $239/per night. Inregards to your other question, we do not have an additional charge for yourShitzu. (Don't tell your Shitzu, but we have treats at the desk for him whenhe arrives.) Let me know if I can book you for that night! Warm Regards,
XXXXXXXXXXX
Guest Service Supervisor
Sheraton St Paul Woodbury

I promptly emailed back that yes, we wanted that room. When no one responded I called........."oh the hotel is sold out" Even talked to the manager. I know that rooms are always held back so why they would not accommodate us.....he said they had a large group.

So this is bad business, and I would highly recommend that if you stay there, don't deal directly with the hotel.....as guest services will tell you one thing at 7am, and then never answer you.

Just my 2 cents Sheraton.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank mikie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel

Address: 676 Bielenberg Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range: £74 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel is situated at the intersection of I-94 and 494, convenient to all major highways, one mile from the 3M headquarters campus, and only a few minutes from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbury Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing