We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly Updated Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Updated Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great visit, we enjoyed the comfortable recent updates. Hotel staff was very friendly, breakfast was enjoyable, and the pool was spotless. The staff seems to really take pride in their work here at the hotel.

Room Tip: If traveling with group this hotel does offer adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinMom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff truly enjoys what they do here and take a lot of pride in the way they treat our guests. We can't wait for you to come and enjoy our pool area and delicious breakfast again during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    100
    44
    31
    16
See reviews for
172
34
9
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Very helpful with directions. There is not an elevator to rooms on one side of the hotel, but the staff (assistant manager) was more than willing to carry my heavy luggage up the stairs. It appears to be an older hotel that has been renovated and the rooms are comfortable. My main concern for a hotel is cleanliness. This hotel was clean and I would stay here again. The complimentary breakfast was good - area clean. Didn't use the pool, but others looked like they were enjoying it. Very quiet and no noise from the street. Needed a clean, quiet, affordable space as I was there for a funeral and this was the perfect place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at our comfortable Country Inn & Suites. It's great to hear that even though you were here on sub-par circumstances, we were able to accommodate your every need. We truly have a staff here that we are very proud of and will take each individual guests needs and cater to them specifically. The hotel was renovated very recently and is getting a lot of positive feedback on its new look and clean atmosphere.

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a number of other guests to attend a wedding in the area. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. There is a balcony outside each guest room (although I didn't venture out there cause of the cold and snow!) The pool area is spotless and very welcoming. They even have an indoor fire pit for guests to enjoy. The free breakfast was wonderful with hot and cold breakfast foods available. Everything was fresh and tasty. The hotel is connected to a nice restaurant with good, reasonably priced food. Parking is free and the hotel is located to major road ways but there is no traffic noise inside the hotel.

Room Tip: My room looked over an interior courtyard. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hideyho53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay. It is wonderful to hear about all of your positive experiences while visiting our hotel. We pride ourselves on our unique amenities such as our courtyard balconies and patios, poolside fireplace, and delicious breakfast. It is validating to know that they truly make a difference in the minds of our valued guests.

Thank you again for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoddard, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

My son lives about 1/2 mile from the Hotel so we stay here often. Much less stressful considering Mom, Dad, three grandsons, and three dogs at their house. Always clean rooms. Love the pool, Green Mill restraurant, complimentary breakfast. We always travel with our laptop and the Hotel provides free internet and nice desk area to use it. Overall a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dasbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We couldn't be happier to know that we are representative of your "home away from home" while you are in town visiting your son. We will be looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Needing a mini family getaway right before Christmas we chose to head to our favorite hotel in the Twin Cities. We asked for a quiet corner if possible and were very pleased to get it. The pool felt great and the hot tub even better. We swam, slept well, enjoyed breakfast- and plan to return again in the summer. We have recommended this hotel to several friends who have also enjoyed their stay. It's great for families. We would love to see maybe a ping pong or pool table added to the pool area since there is plenty of room. HINT HINT :)

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, they will try hard to get it to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mzznoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We could not have been happier to host your pre-holiday getaway! It's great for us to be able to hear from our guests about some of the things that they enjoyed including our pool area and breakfast each morning. We will be looking forward to your stay with us this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We've stayed at this hotel twice when we are in MN to visit family. My kids always want to come to this hotel because they love the pool. The pool gets very deep and is very large with two nice shallow areas. Fire place area in pool area is also a nice added touch. Rooms were nicely updated between our first and second visit. Breakfast area does get very crowded so we can't ever find space for our family of five, but it hasn't been a problem to bring it back to the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WItravelersMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed our large indoor pool area with that incredibly unique fire place.
Thank you for talking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We met Family in Twin Cities the 2nd week of November. Nicely updated rooms, liked the fact that there were 3 pillows on both beds(had a 2 queen bedroom), so we didn't have to call the front desk for extra pillows. Also liked the fact that our room had a patio so we could go out and smoke. Didn't like that there was no lightswitch on the wall by the door, we had to either turn on the lights by the bed or over the desk. Shower handle seemed to be backward on the tub, so we had to turn it the opposite way to get the temp we wanted. Pool water had lots of chlorine in it, after about 30 mins of me and my husband being in there, our eyes were burning a little from the chlorine, and later on we noticed our son's eye was a little red from the chlorine. Free continental breakfast left alot to be desired, to say the least. they only had cereal, omelettes, waffles, yogurt, potatoes, and a few other things. Definitely not what I expected. Will definitely stay here again, as this is convenient when we meet up with family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed many of our current hotel amenities. We will also look into improving upon some of your other suggestions, including our breakfast variety. We look forward to impressing you during your next stay with us when you come by to visit your family in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.7 mi away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Address: 6003 Hudson Road, Woodbury, MN 55125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Country Hotel Woodbury
Country Inns And Suites Woodbury
Woodbury Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing