We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury(Woodbury)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Inn(Woodbury)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel(Woodbury)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
182
124
56
42
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
124
56
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areadeep endroom was cleanplace to eatlarge poolclub carlsonfire pitattached restaurantgreat poolhot tubwaffleshot itemscookiesfrench toaststaying at this hotelstaff was friendlyfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great visit, we enjoyed the comfortable recent updates. Hotel staff was very friendly, breakfast was enjoyable, and the pool was spotless. The staff seems to really take pride in their work here at the hotel.

Room Tip: If traveling with group this hotel does offer adjoining rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinMom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff truly enjoys what they do here and take a lot of pride in the way they treat our guests. We can't wait for you to come and enjoy our pool area and delicious breakfast again during your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Very helpful with directions. There is not an elevator to rooms on one side of the hotel, but the staff (assistant manager) was more than willing to carry my heavy luggage up the stairs. It appears to be an older hotel that has been renovated and the rooms are comfortable. My main concern for a hotel is cleanliness. This hotel was clean and I would stay here again. The complimentary breakfast was good - area clean. Didn't use the pool, but others looked like they were enjoying it. Very quiet and no noise from the street. Needed a clean, quiet, affordable space as I was there for a funeral and this was the perfect place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at our comfortable Country Inn & Suites. It's great to hear that even though you were here on sub-par circumstances, we were able to accommodate your every need. We truly have a staff here that we are very proud of and will take each individual guests needs and cater to them specifically. The hotel was renovated very recently and is getting a lot of positive feedback on its new look and clean atmosphere.

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a number of other guests to attend a wedding in the area. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. There is a balcony outside each guest room (although I didn't venture out there cause of the cold and snow!) The pool area is spotless and very welcoming. They even have an indoor fire pit for guests to enjoy. The free breakfast was wonderful with hot and cold breakfast foods available. Everything was fresh and tasty. The hotel is connected to a nice restaurant with good, reasonably priced food. Parking is free and the hotel is located to major road ways but there is no traffic noise inside the hotel.

Room Tip: My room looked over an interior courtyard. Nice view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hideyho53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay. It is wonderful to hear about all of your positive experiences while visiting our hotel. We pride ourselves on our unique amenities such as our courtyard balconies and patios, poolside fireplace, and delicious breakfast. It is validating to know that they truly make a difference in the minds of our valued guests.

Thank you again for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My son lives about 1/2 mile from the Hotel so we stay here often. Much less stressful considering Mom, Dad, three grandsons, and three dogs at their house. Always clean rooms. Love the pool, Green Mill restraurant, complimentary breakfast. We always travel with our laptop and the Hotel provides free internet and nice desk area to use it. Overall a very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dasbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We couldn't be happier to know that we are representative of your "home away from home" while you are in town visiting your son. We will be looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Needing a mini family getaway right before Christmas we chose to head to our favorite hotel in the Twin Cities. We asked for a quiet corner if possible and were very pleased to get it. The pool felt great and the hot tub even better. We swam, slept well, enjoyed breakfast- and plan to return again in the summer. We have recommended this hotel to several friends who have also enjoyed their stay. It's great for families. We would love to see maybe a ping pong or pool table added to the pool area since there is plenty of room. HINT HINT :)

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, they will try hard to get it to you.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mzznoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We could not have been happier to host your pre-holiday getaway! It's great for us to be able to hear from our guests about some of the things that they enjoyed including our pool area and breakfast each morning. We will be looking forward to your stay with us this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews