We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn and Suites Woodbury MN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Woodbury
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed 14 nights at this hotel while my daughter was at Gillette Childrens hospital. This hotel is very nice cuz its in close proximity to downtown St Paul but far enough away to be a bit more quiet and relaxing. Had some trees around it and we had a room with an outdoor balcony and we really appreciated that is a nice place to get some fresh air and relax. The rooms are very nicely decorated and we were impressed by how immaculately clean they were and they are nicely decorated. The pool was nice although can be somewhat busy. They had one of the better breakfasts we had seen at some of the hotels we have stayed at. Staff was friendly and so was housekeeping staff. We had some confusion with billing cuz when booking we had been quoted one price with a hospital discount for staying so many days and then the next person we talked to when we got there said they didn't know if they still offered that or not and to come bk and talk to a manager.My husband came back later and did then and eventually that was sorted out. They just needed more clear communication amongst their customer service staff. Other than that was a great stay and would come bk again and recommend them to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony they were really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeff n sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all 14 days of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that your service experience was great and that the billing concern you expressed was worked out prior to your departure, as to avoid any further complications. Thank you again for the great review. We will be more than happy to host you again if your travels bring you back to the St. Paul area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a weekend getaway with my husband. You can tell this hotel has undergone renovations recently--it's spotless, and everything is in great shape. We didn't use the pool, but the pool area looked so inviting! Loved the unique shape of the pool with 2 shallow ends! We stay at Country Inn & Suites often, and this was one of our favorites. We plan on returning with the kids, and taking advantage of the pool!
We were on the front side of the hotel, and next time plan to ask for a room on the courtyard side--it's a nice green space, and all rooms facing it have a patio or balcony.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mbkgnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. It is true that our pool is what keeps a lot of our guests coming back. Our staff enjoys having such a wonderful amenity to offer exclusively to our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and would be more than happy to offer you one of our wonderful courtyard rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed here several times. I like the location near downtown St. Paul, but far enough our to have shopping and a nice running route nearby. I have never had an issue with the rooms, staff, or internet. I always appreciate the friendly welcome when I come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortyvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are grateful for the convenient location that we have for both business and leisure like travel. Our close proximity to both downtown St. Paul and Woodbury's city center make travel very convenient for many of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything was very clean, comfortable, and up to date. Good full breakfast. Easy access to the interstate and close to local food and malls. Very nice enclosed indoor pool area. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: South and west rooms may be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. It is exciting to read that your stay was nothing less than wonderful! Please be sure to come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great visit, we enjoyed the comfortable recent updates. Hotel staff was very friendly, breakfast was enjoyable, and the pool was spotless. The staff seems to really take pride in their work here at the hotel.

Room Tip: If traveling with group this hotel does offer adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinMom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff truly enjoys what they do here and take a lot of pride in the way they treat our guests. We can't wait for you to come and enjoy our pool area and delicious breakfast again during your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Very helpful with directions. There is not an elevator to rooms on one side of the hotel, but the staff (assistant manager) was more than willing to carry my heavy luggage up the stairs. It appears to be an older hotel that has been renovated and the rooms are comfortable. My main concern for a hotel is cleanliness. This hotel was clean and I would stay here again. The complimentary breakfast was good - area clean. Didn't use the pool, but others looked like they were enjoying it. Very quiet and no noise from the street. Needed a clean, quiet, affordable space as I was there for a funeral and this was the perfect place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at our comfortable Country Inn & Suites. It's great to hear that even though you were here on sub-par circumstances, we were able to accommodate your every need. We truly have a staff here that we are very proud of and will take each individual guests needs and cater to them specifically. The hotel was renovated very recently and is getting a lot of positive feedback on its new look and clean atmosphere.

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a number of other guests to attend a wedding in the area. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. There is a balcony outside each guest room (although I didn't venture out there cause of the cold and snow!) The pool area is spotless and very welcoming. They even have an indoor fire pit for guests to enjoy. The free breakfast was wonderful with hot and cold breakfast foods available. Everything was fresh and tasty. The hotel is connected to a nice restaurant with good, reasonably priced food. Parking is free and the hotel is located to major road ways but there is no traffic noise inside the hotel.

Room Tip: My room looked over an interior courtyard. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hideyho53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoodbury, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay. It is wonderful to hear about all of your positive experiences while visiting our hotel. We pride ourselves on our unique amenities such as our courtyard balconies and patios, poolside fireplace, and delicious breakfast. It is validating to know that they truly make a difference in the minds of our valued guests.

Thank you again for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.4 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
486 reviews
5.3 mi away
EnVision Hotel St. Paul South
EnVision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
49 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Como Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN

Address: 6003 Hudson Rd, Woodbury, MN 55125-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range: £54 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Country Hotel Woodbury
Country Inns And Suites Woodbury
Woodbury Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing