We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbury, United States
1 review
“very accommodating”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

great hotel and very helpful during a recent winter storm. I had checked in only to find out my meetings were cancelled due to bad weather and I was able to get a flight out early. the person at the front desk allowed me to change to an airport hotel and allowed me to check back out at no cost. this hotel is a top tier of the Hampton brand and I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Martin S,
Thank you so much for your review! I am happy everything worked out for you and that you were able to get to the location that best suited your needs. If you find yourself back in Woodbury I hope that you will choose us again.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    98
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
162
56
18
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Check in was smooth, the hotel was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. They were very accommodating to our request for adjoining rooms. Will definitely stay here again. Coffee in lobby was nice to have when we needed it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocket42585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Rocket42585,
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room requests were met. Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was a wonderful hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The nurse from the hospital where my husband had his surgery strongly recommended this hotel, and I know why! Great rates and great location too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Angela P,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to Woodbury.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a nice hotel. The beds were comfortable. It was quiet on our floor which we liked. We were surprised there was not a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We usually have one in the rooms were we stay. The pool and hot tub were fine. Complimentary continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Rebecca N,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking at adding fridges and microwaves to all of our rooms, as that would greatly benefit guests like you. We look forward to having you as our guest again, if you're ever traveling in the Woodbury area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIPPEWA FALLS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nice clean and comfortable rooms. Pleasant and accommodating staff. Great breakfast with lots of dietary options. Convenient location with nearby dinning and shopping. Sidewalks in area for jogging. Nice stay for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank REBECCA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Rebecca M,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Woodbury, especially our complimentary breakfast. I'm also glad you found our hotel to be clean and enjoyable. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in the area.

Warm thanks,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

While overall this hotel was fine, the staff were extremely lazy. Many just stood around in the morning doing nothing more than leaning on the front counter and gossiping. Additionally the breakfast food is nothing special - spend the extra few dollars and check out some of the local cafes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Patricia C,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Woodbury. Please accept my deepest apologies that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. I have already spoken to my staff, and can assure you this is not typical of them. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you should you find yourself back in Woodbury.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Never stayed at a Hampton Inn before but everything I have heard or read about this chain seems to be very positive so decided to try one out. Was looking for something in or near Woodbury and this was the number 1 ranked in the area. My experience.....
Fresh clean rooms
Breakfast area was very nice
Upbeat staff
Only one elevator but it was extremely efficient
Quiet

However
No refrigerator or microwave.
Thought the rate was a bit high but the city hasn't figured out that they should be gouging visitors so the tax wasn't excessive.
Location was ok for me but some might not be impressed by lack of nearby eating options
To sum it up, my expectations may have been too high.

Room Tip: Check and see if fridge and microwave are available if you need one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Jeff W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, rooms and breakfast. We strive to provide our guests with a wonderful experience, and I am saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to Woodbury.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.0 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Address: 1450 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-4408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing