We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Inn(Woodbury)
US$73
US$56
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$115
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
229
104
36
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
104
36
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskquiet hotelcookieswould highly recommend this hotelhot tubbreakfast itemsgreat priceeasy accessbusiness tripst paulmninnsbonfireaccommodationscleanlinessfacility
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to break the winter rut and take a three day vacation. This was a great place to stay. Super great staff, all dept's. Very nice pool and whirlpool, albiet a little small, but one that wood shut the kids up. Breakfast was superb. Extremely clean rooms. Only drawback is no small fridge or microwaveable in rooms. Close to plenty of shopping centers and restaraunts plus about 15 minutes from mall of America. THE STAFF WAS G R E A T.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ekimilopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Ekimilopan,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially liked our breakfast. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Primarily a business hotel, and we were staying the week to house hunt, we could not have been taken care of in a more professional manner. The hospitality of everyone was without exception. We usually stay in a Hampton Inn & Suites. With no suites in this facility, we were given connecting rooms. And that worked out fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Katharine M,
Thank you for leaving a review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your house hunt was a success! We would love to have you as our guests again!

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Woodbury Hampton Inn is close to downtown St. Paul and also the Mall of America. It is a great value and the staff is very nice and friendly. The rooms are clean. The pool area is clean and the water is warm. The free breakfast is nice and the eat in area is newly remodeled and setup very nice. It is close to a few name brand stores so if you forget anything you can always just pick it up.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our complimentary breakfast. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I picked the Hampton for it's price and previous experience with the Hampton Hotel. I arrived, check in took about 5 minutes. Room was clean, bath was clean, heater worked well (was 13 below zero outside, 22 below in the morning). Room was quiet. I didn't use pool or hot tub and I had to leave before the breakfast was served the next morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Jim S,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to stay warm. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Nice, smaller Hampton hotel with very helpful and courteous staff. Off the beaten path of I494, but good value for the money, which includes breakfast! Great for business trips, especially when going solo.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Troy M. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Troy M. S,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews