We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“A home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for weeks at a time when in the Twin Cities on 3M business (corporate headquarters within walking distance). We have LOVED every stay here! Here's why: immaculate, well-equipped rooms; consistently courteous, helpful, friendly staff; full hot breakfast included; dependable wi-fi included. There are two excellent moderate-priced restaurants within a short walk: Bonfire next door and Keys Cafe in the shopping center across Valley Creek Rd. We love the location: right on the beltway, a short distance from I-94 which crosses both cities; and surrounded by a very pleasant residential area with sidewalks and a HUGE regional park (Battle Creek) close by which is great for walking and biking (and cross-country skiing!). We always feel right at home here - really, more so than in any other hotel we've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 808marshallr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear 808marshallr,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury and for your continued business. I am glad that our hotel feels like a home to you! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    94
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
158
54
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zambia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stopped here on short notice (booked our hotel only minutes before arrival) due to a blizzard that stopped us from making a two-hour drive home from the Twin Cities. The hotel was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and my Gold Status was recognized with some free beverages upon check-in. We enjoyed the hot tub- the pool area was clean with lots of towels. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and the area was clean and well attended. I can't speak to the cost/value, as we used hilton hhonors points for our stay. Overall, I'd give this hotel a thumbs up for both appearance and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Kristy M,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear your visit was enjoyable, even in a blizzard! Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Housotn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Staff at this hampton were incredibly kind and helpful. Good solid breakfast setup and the room was clean every day. No problems with the free wi-fi. Good location for the east side of St. Paul and for getting into St. Paul/Minneapolis itself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Stephen W,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear your visit was enjoyable! Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was a business trip. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was excellent. Only one issue, people coming in late were noisy when walking down my hall and this was heard through the walls. Great convient location and wonderful restaurant next to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Marci H,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but am sorry you experienced some noise issues during the night. We hope that you would come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
391 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We made a return visit to this property this past weekend. Our experience, as it was on our prior visit, was enjoyable. The property is extremely clean, they have a nice pool and hot tub area (and it is well cared for). They offer a nice variety of breakfast choices; it is well serviced. The staff is friendly, cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardB562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear RichardB562,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear your visit was enjoyable, again! Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to break the winter rut and take a three day vacation. This was a great place to stay. Super great staff, all dept's. Very nice pool and whirlpool, albiet a little small, but one that wood shut the kids up. Breakfast was superb. Extremely clean rooms. Only drawback is no small fridge or microwaveable in rooms. Close to plenty of shopping centers and restaraunts plus about 15 minutes from mall of America. THE STAFF WAS G R E A T.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ekimilopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Ekimilopan,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially liked our breakfast. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis, mo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Primarily a business hotel, and we were staying the week to house hunt, we could not have been taken care of in a more professional manner. The hospitality of everyone was without exception. We usually stay in a Hampton Inn & Suites. With no suites in this facility, we were given connecting rooms. And that worked out fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Katharine M,
Thank you for leaving a review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your house hunt was a success! We would love to have you as our guests again!

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.0 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Address: 1450 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-4408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing