We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Northwoods, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very friendly staff, very helpful upon arrival. (An unscheduled overnight stay due to snow storm.) Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Complementary breakfast was adequate with several options. A positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wisconsinwisconsin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Wisconsinwisconsin2,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear your visit with us was an enjoyable one, perhaps minus the snow storm! Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    98
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
162
56
18
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have to say the staff was excellent. Arrival was quick, breakfast was hot, and everyone had a smile. The property on the other hand is a bit dated, the rooms were noisy, and the air smelled rather stale.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Benjamin V,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I'm glad to hear that my staff was excellent and that you enjoyed a quick check in and hot complimentary breakfast. I do apologize for any noise that interrupted your stay. We hope to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
367 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed on business recently for 2 nights and left very satified. The breakfast is out on time in the morning if not early. Rooms are exceptionally clean and well maintained. Staff is great and is eager to please. Nice restaurant within walking distance as well. My iron in the room did not work, but despite this, i would come back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

the best staff and hotel we have ever experienced! The breakfast was very good the rooms were so clean and the staff were extremely friendly and so helpful for any question that we asked the housekeepers were the best we have ever seen and so friendly we will be staying at this Hampton every time we travel to this area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penny L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Penny L S,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to hear you found our housekeepers and hotel to be the best! We can't wait to see you again at the Hampton Inn Woodbury.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was as comfortable as any Hampton Inn we have stayed at which is why we like to use them. This hotel had very friendly and helpful staff. Everything was very clean. The hot breakfast was typical of hotel hot breakfasts, however, as mentioned before, the older lady that was there our first morning had clearly made it her mission to make sure the food was plentiful and ready to eat. She was very friendly and helpful as well. Would be glad to stay here again if I am in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for weeks at a time when in the Twin Cities on 3M business (corporate headquarters within walking distance). We have LOVED every stay here! Here's why: immaculate, well-equipped rooms; consistently courteous, helpful, friendly staff; full hot breakfast included; dependable wi-fi included. There are two excellent moderate-priced restaurants within a short walk: Bonfire next door and Keys Cafe in the shopping center across Valley Creek Rd. We love the location: right on the beltway, a short distance from I-94 which crosses both cities; and surrounded by a very pleasant residential area with sidewalks and a HUGE regional park (Battle Creek) close by which is great for walking and biking (and cross-country skiing!). We always feel right at home here - really, more so than in any other hotel we've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 808marshallr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear 808marshallr,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury and for your continued business. I am glad that our hotel feels like a home to you! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zambia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stopped here on short notice (booked our hotel only minutes before arrival) due to a blizzard that stopped us from making a two-hour drive home from the Twin Cities. The hotel was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and my Gold Status was recognized with some free beverages upon check-in. We enjoyed the hot tub- the pool area was clean with lots of towels. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and the area was clean and well attended. I can't speak to the cost/value, as we used hilton hhonors points for our stay. Overall, I'd give this hotel a thumbs up for both appearance and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Kristy M,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear your visit was enjoyable, even in a blizzard! Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.0 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Address: 1450 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-4408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing