We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Crystal Lake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just right”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Met my needs very well during the BMW MOA rally. A clean, air conditioned room (with a quiet A/C unit) and omelets in the morning better than at most other Hampton Inns. Eating area was a little cramped, especially on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear William J,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    100
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
167
57
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while we were in town for a wedding. It is in a great location - close to the interstate and nice shopping and restaurants. We are from Ohio and were able to navigate just fine. The property is about 15 minutes from the mall of America and the airport.

The staff at the front desk was very pleasant and always willing to answer our questions. Late afternoon into the evening they had warm cookies that my kids were thrilled about. The breakfast area is very cute and cozy, but small. That was never an issue, though, since the property is a smaller Hampton. My husband took our two young kids into the pool. They loved it - it was clean and a great temperature.

The rooms are more of the older style Hampton Inn, but worked fine. The shower was a bit small but wasn't an issue. We had no problems with noise and were able to sleep just fine. Overall a wonderful stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sheltie3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Sheltie3x,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am so happy to hear our hotel accommodations worked well for you and the wedding group. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hampton in Woodbury, MN is very nice and clean. We enjoyed our 3 days. The staff is attentive to your needs and very personable. Easy access to Highways and minutes from Mall of America, Restaurants, great sights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 761yvonnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear 761yvonnes,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Woodbury and found our accommodations to be clean and staff was friendly. Please come back again.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Used HH points for this stay. Quick friendly check in. Gave us a number of welcome refreshments due to HH Gold status, nice.

Rooms are a bit dated but very clean. Pool is small, kids used and enjoyed it. Lobby has been nicely remodeled.

Bonfire Restaurant next door is good and a very short walk (parking lot is connected).

Overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear AC197,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Fantastic check in, Fantastic room, quiet, clean and great pillows, fantastic unlimited wireless, and fantastic "HOT" breakfast. Special shout out to Barb the breakfast hostess, your friendly and genuine service will ensure this family is coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Ron S,
Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear how "fantastic" your stay was, here at the Hampton Inn Woodbury, and that you enjoyed the service from Barb too! We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talbott, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We always stay at this Hampton Inn when we come to visit family
in MN. & Wis. The breakfast is good, Barbara does a good job of
taking care of all of the hungry guests. She always has a smile on her
face each morning when we arrive. The front desk is well staffed with
friendly and very helpful crew. The chocolate chip cookies each evening
are a real treat. Well run hotel. Diane

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stpacktrickschurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Stpacktrickschurch,
Thank you for reviewing your most recent visit to our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service Barbara and our front desk staff provided you! We hope you will choose the Hampton Inn Woodbury again on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very friendly staff. Clean/Fresh rooms. Awesome beds!!! We all very much enjoyed our stay, and plan on returning to this hotel again. The breakfast area is beautiful and a good selection of food. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.0 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Address: 1450 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-4408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing