We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key Inn Saint Paul - Woodbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Key Inn Saint Paul - Woodbury
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

This is a non-renovated Red Roof Inn. Service was good and location is excellent. Just off the freeway-less than a mile from a large mall and retail district. Rooms are a challenge-my curtains had holes in them. Trash bags were apparently left overnight in the breezeway area. Good signage.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    17
    12
    39
See reviews for
27
15
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
walut grove, az
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

Rates were high for the accomidations. Shower had major damage along both sides, the wallboard was rotten. Fee Wi-Fi at $8/day. No refers, no microwaves, but large rooms. Staff was friendly, maids left towels daily outside the room which was nice as we had a "do not disturb" sign posted. We were on the quiet side, but facing a bar with live music on Sat night. At $65/night guess I expected more.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upfisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csegarra
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

If you don't mind no fridge, no hair dryer, only 2 towels and no coffee pot it's a cheap place to sleep. The carpet had dog hair all over. The parking lot is tiny and full of pot holes. There are people who LIVE here full time.... kids running around unsupervised everywhere... But we did get some free dog [--] under one of the beds! (must not do a very good job cleaning) - no cleaning service came over our 2 days there... very cheap... never going back

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csegarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinosaurland, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2008

I chose this hotel since it was somewhat central to where I was going on my visit. It was definitely cheaper than some alternatives and the reviews I read seemed reasonable. I booked for 2 nights. The check-in seemed a little more complicated than it needed to be, but was okay. My room was in the back part of the hotel, 2nd floor (doors on the outside of the building), across from the bar next door. The room seemed quite adequate - clean, nice bed, good tv, etc. However, when I decided to sleep at 10:30pm, the band started up next door. The volume would go up quite a bit when the outside door was opened. About midnight, I decided to give up, check out, and sleep in the car at some restarea on the highway. However, I couldn't get a refund. So, I settled for the desk calling the police, to get the bar to shut their doors, and use the AC in the room as white noise. That solved the problem, but I wish it had been addressed by the hotel. The lady at the desk mentioned that she had to do the same thing the week before. Hum. (And, yes, maybe I should have complained earlier). I stayed the second night, using the air conditioner, and had no problems. So, in conclusion, it may be a reasonable place to stay, if you can cancel out the noise somehow. Or stay in a different part of the hotel.

  • Liked — Centrally located, given where I was going
  • Disliked — The noise from the bar next door
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emophiliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2007

I stayed in this hotel since it allows dogs and I was in town for a large competition. Many of us stayed at this hotel, it has nice grass areas for walking the dogs.

This hotel is very basic. Outside corredors, no elevator, No coffee maker in room, but by the front desk is a machine with not only regular coffee, but will make fancy mocha/vanilla latte as well.

The AC worked well, the beds and pillows were comfortable. It was basically clean, nothing fancy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Directly next to the hotel is a business complex area on one side, down the main drag is everything from Target to coffee places, lots of places to eat.

The drawback was some "interesting" people who also stayed at the hotel. One morning the SWAT team raided 2 rooms - really I'm not kidding! I had felt safe since our group occupied probibly 80% of the
rooms and we all had very large black dogs. However the last night I stayed, most other competitors had moved onto another city, only a few of us were left. I noticed that there were several other
"interesting" people staying in the hotel. They never bothered me but
I tried to stay very aware and careful. I would not stay here again due to the safety concerns.

  • Liked — Allowed dogs, friendly staff
  • Disliked — other guests - safety
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Flatcoatfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2007

The box spring had visible stains. The water in the tub ran out very slow, it still had water in the tub the morning after a night shower. I checked out of this hotel and went to another one in the same area.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Slow tub
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaemonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2006

We needed a place to sleep for the night and chose the Red Roof in Woodbury based on reccomendations on this site. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was basic, but clean. The location was great for us...we were attending an event at the Excel Center in downtown St. Paul. We were only about 10 minutes away.
You can't beat the price.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — stairways to the rooms...no elevator
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnfarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.2 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
19.2 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
2.8 mi away
Best Western Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Inn Saint Paul - Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Inn Saint Paul - Woodbury

Property: Key Inn Saint Paul - Woodbury
Address: 1806 Wooddale Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-2902 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Woodbury/Saint Paul)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key Inn Saint Paul - Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Key Inn Saint Paul - Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing