We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Worthington)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sibley Inn(Sibley)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northland Inn Motel(Spirit Lake)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
56
23
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
23
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsking suitenice propertyfront desksitting areachoice privilegesmanager's receptionthe breakfast areapool and hot tubpleasant stayin townwould stay againafter a long dayfirst floorcontinental breakfastinterstatenoise
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel looks great inside and out. New rooms, nice furnishings, lovely lobby, nice staff, great pool, really good breakfast- decent value. We gave 3 boys, so finding a hotel with 2 beds and a pullout can sometimes be a challenge or really expensive! The only thing that was bad was the linens for the pull out sofa were obviously not cleaned. I think the person who had the room before us put them away and the cleaning person just didn't notice. No big deal-- otherwise I would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Marybeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Knutson_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Marybeth M, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate when our guests let other potential guests know how we are doing! I am glad to read that we were able to meet all of your family’s needs. As the newest hotel in Worthington and an all-suites hotel we can offer rooms for larger families. I apologize for the condition of the sofa bed and will address the issue accordingly.
Hope we see you again soon Marybeth M!

Tyler Knutson
General Manager
Comfort Suites & Worthington Event Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

After a long drive this was a great place to rest our heads. Our room was clean and refined . The pool and hot tub room were immaculate and a welcome relief after a long day. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast included covers all the bases. A good interstate stopover.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Knutson_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Tyler Knutson
General Manager
Comfort Suites & Event Center
507-295-9185

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Hotel was very nice, clean. New. We went on a 12 day road trip from Utah to Wisconsin. We stayed at many hotels and they were mostly a nightmare, with 1 exception. The comfort Suites in Worthington, MN. It was the 4th of July, late. We were very tired traveling with 4 kids and we walked in not expecting much and there was Tony. The nicest person i think i have ever meet. I am a property manager for a large property management company in UTAH and we pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, Tony gave us the BEST customer service i have received ANYWHERE in any industry. We will be looking to Comfort Suites first from now on whenever we go on a trip, We will be recommending this place to anyone and everyone. Tony even went out of his way and tried to find Fireworks in the area for my kids to watch. He did not have to be so above and beyond but you can tell he genuinely Loves his Job and taking care of His guests. Breakfast the next morning was the best we had in any hotel in those 12 days, Gabby was under pressure from a full house of people, but still took the time that she really did not need to take and helped my 4 kids figure everything out in the food area and did it with a smile. If Tony or Gabby see this I would like to say Thank you, you made a very long and tiring trip have such a bright spot. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for Tony!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Knutson_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Tyler Knutson
General Manager
Comfort Suites & Event Center
507-295-9185

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We were thoroughly impressed with Kathryn Watson who is the Asst Manager of this hotel. Wow! She was extremely helpful, courteous and polite at check-in. Yes, you'd expect that from a manager but she went above and beyond in terms of making us feel welcome. Promote this person ASAP!!! A person line her can do way more in terms of marketing for you then print ads. We need Kathryn in CO and SD to show hotel chains on how to run a great hotel. Now for the rooms. Nice and clean! There was a good size desk to work on if you need to. Bathroom was clean and was a decent size. They have a mid to small size pool but at least it was very clean and has at least a 5' ft ft depth. Nice fitness center. The breakfast area was very modern and brightly lit with windows. Nice breakfast choices (ie waffles, eggs etc). All I can say is If you're tired like we were and need a place to stop in Minnesota, this is the hotel to do it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Knutson_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello Greg,

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review. I have passed this along to Kathryn and she says thank you and hopes she sees you again soon if your in the Worthington area. We work hard to be a top notch hotel and are glad to read it pays off. I want to thank you for staying with us and again hope to see you soon!

Sincerely
Tyler Knutson
General Manager
Comfort Suites and Worthington Event Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Beautiful new hotel! Great customer service from front desk, and breakfast staff. Clean rooms, and all around great accommodations. It was nice to stay in such a clean and obviously cared for hotel for a change. No smoking throughout! We were there for an event and the conference center is attached to the hotel, so we did not have additional travel. Beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Traveling with kids....get a dbl queen room for a bath tub!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Knutson_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Julia S,

Thank you for the kind words and praise about our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and attached Worthington Event Center. We hope to see you again soon so we may "WOW" you again!


Sincerely,

Tyler Knutson
General Manager
Comfort Suites & Worthington Event Center
507-295-9185
tyler.knutson@outlook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews