We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was exactly what I was promised.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I was there for 2 nights on business and was very pleased.
The staff told me what I would expect and I wasnt disappointed.
There was a renovation done to the hotel and it is very nice and quite.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thanks for the good comments about your stay. I glad we were able to live up to the standard you were looking for. We are very proud of our renovation which was done in 2010. We will look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for choosing Americinn.


Nancy Vaske,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

Booked for 1 night through www.delta.com on business. Upon arrival employee told me rate was not valid, but ended up giving me the booked rate anyway so that was cool. No real complaints here, it's just an average hotel for one night. Rooms have mini fridge and microwave so that was nice. Only real complaint is value for the $. I paid the same amount of $ (if not more) than what you will pay at the Holiday Inn Express just across the street which is brand new and has an awesome breakfast by the way.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank Teebox6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here. Glad we helped you on the rate. We were renovated completely in 2010 so the addition of microwaves and fridges to the all the rooms is so well recieved by our guests. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to have you as a guest again.


Nancy Vaske, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My say was because of my brothers sudden I have stayed a lot of hotels motels.This is by far the value for your money!! Beautiful spa & pool.. The rooms are updated with brand new beds and always fresh linens .. I just stayed there the last 2 notes..

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choffman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyAmericInnGM, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you so much for the nice comments about our hotel. We are so sorry for your loss. We hope your next visit will be an enjoyable vacation. We will look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Nancy Vaske, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Sure, it's a chain, but the value for $$$ is good. Worthington does not have many good places to stay, but this is a place I would stay again no doubt. The room was immaculately clean, and the bed was comfortable. Other than some very minor noise from the highway (which is remarkable, considering it is almost on the freeway!), I heard nothing in my room. Not a peep from any adjacent room, and this is very important to me in a hotel. I got a good nights sleep. The breakfast (free) was surprisingly good. Enough choices for anyone, I would think. Fresh waffles, fruit, sausage, eggs (scrambled patties and hardboiled), yogurt, cereals, muffins, toast, sweet rolls, juices, coffee and tea. Well presented and clean too.

People working at the desk were uniformly polite, and friendly. Can't ask for more.

I'll be back next time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mnrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyAmericInnGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

z .0

































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































It's important to us that our guests have a quiet, clean room and that staff helps to make you feel at home. That's whats important at this hometown Americinn. Please visit us again and remember we always have the coffee on!

Sincerely,
Nancy Vaske, Gm







........................................................................................................

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is a little dated and dark, but there is an excellent pool facility so if you have a yearning to swim or you have little ones, it's great. It's right next to a Perkins, which seems to be a very popular spot in town. The room was clean but dated...could use some decorating updating. However, the breakfast items at the buffet were pretty good. The staff was friendly. The bed could have been more comfortable. We thought the room was pricey for the quality but I'm not sure there's much choice to be had in Worthington. This location is close to shopping if you have need of that.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ah_bah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyAmericInnGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We love to hear how our guests feel about their stay. We are very proud of the complete remodel we did in November of 2010 and glad you enjoyed our pool. We hope you will come and stay with us again.

Nancy Vaske,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Very adequate. Parts were a little dated (halls) , but more than acceptable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Absolutely the best pool and hot tub of our whole trip (8 hotels). Spacious and very very clean pool area. And gotta love a Walmart across the street for those forgotten items. Make sure not to get a room right behind the open breakfast area ... I imagine it would be a little noisy in the mornings. Also, there are 2 floors and no elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyAmericInnGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

We love people to have fun in our pool and to hear they had a good stay. We are lucky to have good shopping and restaurants close by. See you again. Thanks for staying with us.


Sincerely,

Nancy vaske,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We were traveling along I90 in Minnesota and needed a place to stay. Everywhere was filled. It was late. We called the AmericInn in Worthington and they had one room left. What luck we were in.

This hotel was clean, the staff extremely friendly and the room was fairly large. The breakfast was great. This hotel was a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thehug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyAmericInnGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

We are glad we had a room available when you called. I have a wonderful staff of people from our hometown who really do enjoy their jobs and guests just as much. Thank you for the great comments!

Nancy Vaske, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthington hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Norwood Inn & Suites
Norwood Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Worthington
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Days Inn Worthington
Days Inn Worthington
#6 of 7 in Worthington
192 reviews
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington

Address: 1475 Darling Dr, Worthington, MN 56187-1712
Region: United States > Minnesota > Worthington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range: £66 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Worthington include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Worthington hotel is conveniently located in Worthington, Minnesota. Worthington offers something for all of the different seasons of the year. We have a lovely lake with a bike and walking path around it. Our city hosts the Windsurf Regatta in June, Turkey Day in September, and the Whiskey Ditch Motorcycle Ralley in June. We also have stockcar races each week during the summer. In the winter we have our hockey arena and snowmobile trails. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we are the best overall lodging value in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Worthington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing