We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Worthington
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stop”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Worthington provided us with a convenient stop, close to the I-90 as we travelled from Chicago to Mount Rushmore. An added bonus to the convenience, was that our room was immaculate, spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was included with the price of our room, and it was more than adequate - offering a variety of both hot and cold food, juice and coffee. The staff at the front desk, as well as the cafe the next morning were friendly, efficient and helpful. I would highly recommend a stop here if you are looking for a place to stay while travelling to, or through the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review! We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Worthington. We hope you and your family has a great road trip to Mount Rushmore and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Worthington area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    37
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
50
29
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Streamwood, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Clean room, convenient location near the interstate, grocery store, and the Ground Round Restaurant was next door. Fridge and microwave in the room. Hot breakfast was available in the morning (Bagels, danish, cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, turkey sausage patties, and their warm cinnamon buns). Coffee was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LotusExplorerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your sharing your feedback with us and with other potential guests. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bancroft IA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

All staff were friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze. The king size bed was comfortable but the pillows were just too big. I should have brought my own with me as I normally do. The pool area was full the first day & I don't think they were staying in the hotel as I watched them load up outside and leave. The door key didn't work for the side door by the pool. Breakfast was nice, warm and plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankS5950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for areas we can improve. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook, Mn.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding. Very clean and comfortable...a bit disappointed that we couldnt hot tub later in the evening. We are used to places allowing adult swimming til midnight. All other ammenities were good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate you sharing your experiences with other travelers and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay in worthington this is the best place to stay! Service was awesome the people treated you with respect. The best motel experience yet! They let us stay an hour longer no extra charge. I will def us holiday over any other motel!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nelson y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in Worthington with other travelers! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a very nice Holiday Inn Express. Easy access on and off of Interstate 90. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Nice thing about its location is that it is surrounded by various restaurants and shopping.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with other travelers! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Worthington area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The staff are friendly and accommodating. Check in was fast and efficient. The morning of my second day the TV would not work I reported it to the front desk and by the time I returned in the evening the repairs had been made. This location is in walking distance to a restaurant. The breakfast was yummy! You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with other travelers! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthington
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Norwood Inn & Suites
Norwood Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Worthington
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sibley
18.1 mi away
Sibley Inn Hotel, Iowa
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Worthington Minnesota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Worthington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Worthington
Address: 1250 Ryans Rd, Worthington, MN 56187-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Worthington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Worthington, MN. Conveniently located near Interstate 90, we offer 64 deluxe guest rooms on three floors including 19 suites with kitchenettes and a two room executive suite with Jacuzzi tub. All rooms feature king or double queen beds, free wireless Internet, cable T.V. and free HBO. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start continental breakfast buffet 7 days a week. A multi-station business center is available around the clock. Work up a sweat in our fitness center then relax in the heated indoor pool and spa. Ice, vending and guest laundry facilities are also readily available. Adjacent to the hotel is the Ground Round Bar and Grill, a full-service casual dining restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Worthington Hotel Worthington
Holiday Inn Worthington
Worthington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing