We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delivery” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa's Italian

Papa's Italian
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Zimmerman
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delivery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The food is good but the service sucks. The one time we dined there we were ignored and had slow, poor service. You can tell they are more of a delivery restaurant as that was where their focus was on this visit. We since have had delivery service several times over the years and the last one went horribly wrong. First it took way over the 45 minute ETA and the driver couldn't find the place even though we have had delivery in the past. When he got here he forget one of our items, so returned to get it and we found he was missing a second item. It was very frustrating as the missed items were cold and nothing was done to comp us for this poor service/mixed up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DJAMBRITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Papas has the best pizza around. The atmosphere is a little lacking but who cares when the pizza is that good. Get the Smedleys pizza yum.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zimmerman, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Best pizza around, great fresh salads and lots of options.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Papas is a tasty small town resturant with friendly service and REAL food, not chain resturant food. They must use real cheese as it is yummy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zimmerman, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The pizza is ok. We have had Papa's a few times this year and everytime the pizza's look like they need some more toppings. But still ok.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinchOnTheGo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Reliable good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We've been eating there for years. I usually go for the spaghetti with two meatballs and take half home for a second meal because it's a very large helping and better than most for restaurant spaghetti. The one down side is that I would concur with one of the other reviewers that the decor is long overdue for a refurbishing.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PinchOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa's Italian also viewed

 
Zimmerman, MN
 
Zimmerman, MN
 

Been to Papa's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing