We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fishing trip”

Review of Family Hiyaa

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Front of property
Front of property
Front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dharavandhoo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
123harry1
Bavarian Forest, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fishing trip”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stay 6 days in the perfect guest house.Breakfast and Dinner very nice and always fresh foot,very clean rooms and the waiter friendly.We have a Great Time and Transport of the Fishing tackle to the jetty make Ibrahim the Owner.For all Fishermen of the world nice to stay by Ibrahim Hiyaa guest house .Thank you very much See you soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soroush M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Great host and sweet hospitality. Ibrahim is a great and nice guy who arranged everything for me so i can just enjoy my dives.
Highly recommend, thanks for having me

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank You Soroush. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rashid130...
Riffa, Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect way to experience local Maldivian culture”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this hotel in July , primarily for 6 days of big game Fishing . I stayed with my fishing buddy and we used to go out everyday around 7 am and get back by 5 pm .

This hotel was more than perfect , the owner Mr. Ibrahim took very good care of us and made sure every little detail was taken care of .

The rooms are very clean and well fitted , The local food was fantastic , mostly fresh catch of the day . There is no much problems with the airport on the same island , occasional plane sounds but wasn’t a bother at all .

Dharavandhoo is a local island , but I think it is a hidden gem , I’ve stayed in many of the fancy resorts in Maldives , as this is my 3 rd visit here , but first time on a local island . The people on the island are very friendly and it’s definitely a place I would come back to . We went out on a local boat that was perfectly designed for all kinds of fishing , casting jigging and trolling , a live bait well was also there .

So all in all the hotel was a perfect place for us to come back to after a long day of game Fishing . Highly recommend it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank You Mr. Rashid. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonaMil...
Milano
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
grazie, spero di vederti di nuovo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Grazie. Spero di vederti di nuovo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank You Giulio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddom2018
Kirov, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing