We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Didina M

❤️❤️❤️

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Sept 2018via mobile
I had the most amazing holiday at Aveyla!!!The staff were all very nice and helpful, room was spacious and clean, the food amazing and the view was great. I highly recommend Aveyla as the best place to stay in Maldives 🇲🇻 🏖🌞
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £507
  • Expedia.com
    £877
0.1 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Pool
£271
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £435
0.0 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
£148
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £148
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £64
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Island Private Villa with Bathtub
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £62
  • Trip.com
0.4 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Restaurant
No booking fees
    0.3 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
    View more hotels in Dharavandhoo
    Reviews (218)
    Filter reviews
    218 results
    Traveller rating
    168
    36
    4
    4
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    168
    36
    4
    4
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews manta rays hanifaru bay local island beach front baa atoll dive instructor snorkeling experience good vibes unforgettable experience take pictures dream come true five star resort great dive free island lounge chairs the wi fi sea life
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    64 - 69 of 218 reviews
    Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

    Aveyla Manta Village is cooperated with Liquid Salt Divers, if you would love to watch manta, this is the place to stay because everyday dive crew will watch manta condition by drone and when there are manta, they call up everybody to go immediately ! Before manta goes away! The room is clean and good enough for me as my purpose is for diving/ snorkelling not to stay inside the hotel. You can relax and enjoy the beach. There are not many restaurants around, so I've took the package (details in their website) which much cheaper.

    Date of stay: September 2018
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    2  Thank Believedme
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 August 2018

    First time staying in Maldives local Island and Dharavandhoo is our choices. Hanifaru Bay is our main visit and we chose Aveyla Manta Village after googling and found out they have drone to check it out everyday. We booked directly with the hotel and a bit slow in process. When we reached the hotel we exactly understand why. Only one reception guys who do everything, do the booking, reply email, pick us up at the airport, show us the room and explained everything we need to know. So sorry about complaining while we made a reservations. Upon other reviews mentioned about deposits that did not take out from the invoice. My one also but they are just mistake not in tend to do this believe me. Just be aware everywhere you go it's our responsibility to check everything before made a payment. Also other two guys who took us to Hanifaru Bay trip they were nice and helpful I couldn't remember their names but these two are there almost twenty four hours. It worth our money but please don't expect luxury Maldives things from here. But if you love beach and snorkelling you won't be disappointed. House Reef is good, saw turtles, fishes and a group of dolphins pass the hotel as well. Don't expect much from them but good enough for the price, quality and friendly service. It look like you stay in one of your friends house. Forgot to say the room is nice, clean and big enough for three adults in one room so comfortable bed. Thank you everyone from Aveyla Manta Village for Manta snorkelling experience.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Happy0il
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

    We started off the trip with a lovely welcome at the reception with delicious mango juice and refreshing towels to cool us down. From then on our holiday was action packed with numerous exciting snorkel trips with the mantas. Also learning to dive with extremely talented dive masters and boat crew who made everything feel so special. Great food and ocean view rooms that never tired. Really recommend this homily hotel and dive school.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Sheila G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 August 2018

    Just came back from 2 weeks of heaven at Aveyla Manta Village. My wife and I have 2 young children who absolutely loved this holiday and are convinced they want to live on Dharavandhoo. The diving was superb as well as the snorkeling so whatever your preference you will not be disappointed. We saw lots of Manta Rays, Sharks and even came close to a Hump Back Whale sighting. The knowledge and awareness of the boat crew and diving staff is what made the difference from the diving being good to making it superb. The hotel staff are incredible and always have a smile on their faces no matter how large or small your request. I cant recommend this Guesthouse enough. We look forward to coming back next year.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Matt E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

    First, the island of Dharavandhoo is a great place to stay. Only open to overseas tourists for 5 years, it is experiencing similar growth to the rest of the Maldives. The locals are friendly and helpful. Overall, clean in the village vicinity but the usual rubbish away from the tourist areas.

    Aveyla Manta Village is well maintained accommodation. Recommended. The staff are fantastic. The premises are spotlessly clean and the air conditioned rooms overseen twice a day.

    The food is adequate but becomes a bit monotonous.

    The beach out the front is great. Sandy, clean and fun snorkelling. Little coral but some fish and we even came across a turtle.

    And Aveyla is the doorway to one of the greatest experiences- local manta rays. Amazing!!

    A great alternative to the resorts.

    Unfortunately, water is supplied in plastic...at a local restaurant, we enjoyed rain tank water instead of bottles. Worth considering for eco tourists.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank 738DavidW
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews