We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Night and very Restful Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Gretna, Louisiana
1 review
“Good Night and very Restful Beds!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I really liked the rooms at this place and enjoy all the amenities they offer for the price, Free WiFi is always a special treat as well as the Ice and Snack machines . . . always working. The rooms are pleasantly decorated with sunny style Lands End furniture. I must say the furniture and bed is better then in most people's bedrooms AAA+ rate. The only thing that came to scare me were water bugs in bathroom. . . during this time of year with the Heavy Rains, many hotels get them. It does not retract from the Rating since Staff is very helpful and friendly. . . I saw the Exterminator Co. in the morning . . . so they try to keep after this. The (Iowa) couple seemed intolerant to the water bugs. Because I am from New Orleans area, I know the Hotel is not being negligent but it is common during the HOT HOT Rainey Seasons and sometime in the Cool Damp Rainey Season. The Hotel still should get a High Rating. So they are a AAA+ for me. Also when I thought I lost my Credit Card, the hotel clerk was friendly and helpful toward me and said she would look around. Many Many Thanks. Catherine

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crome91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    12
    20
    8
    19
See reviews for
21
13
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable, with free Wi-Fi. Morning coffee at reception was decent, and there is a Wendy's about 200 feet away, if you're not in the mood to go to any of the very cute breakfast spots in picturesque B St. L. The shore and quaint old Town is on the opposite side of the highway, but only a very short drive away. We were the Thursday-Friday and had no trouble finding parking.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bkcrabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

After driving from coast to coast this was the best hotel that we stayed in. Affordable, quiet, and clean with comfortable beds. Special thanks to Yogen!!! I had forgot the charger for my camera and he was very kind and helpful when I had called. My charger made it home before I did.
I will definitely stay here again.

THANK YOU!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great hotel with a great location. We stay over on 4th of July weekend. Rooms are a good size and clean. Just wish they had a pool and their breakfast was something besides cereal and muffins (waffle house is across the street).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mccommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottumwa, iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

On my stay, it was very quiet and peaceful. The room was pretty clean and newly remodeled. Staff on arrival didnt really seem too friendly. On checkout, they were better. Breakfast was minimal, but still available. Overall, its a nice place for good value if you are in that area needing a room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I was traveling through Bay St Louis Ms. It was late and we needed to sleep and rest. So we stop at the Knights Inn Bay St Louis on 1003 Hwy. 90 and was not in the room a good 2 hours before I had bugs crawling up my leg. Roaches and bugs crawling on the walls. My husband and I grab our bags and literally ran out of that room. (room 142) We had to drive almost another hour. But we ended up finding a real hotel not a bug hotel.

Room Tip: As far as I am concern do not waste your time staying at this hotel. It has bugs and the manager is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DDM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bay Saint Louis hotels

St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Bay St. Louis is one of many towns victimized by Hurricane Katrina in 2005, and it is also one that didn't have a large amount of money to upgrade afterward. It is slowly making a comeback but it is still very run down in parts.
The Knights inn was one of only 3 affordable choices at the time. The other two had lesser reviews and the other hotels are casino's and pricey.
I needed a last-minute place to stay while helping extended family repair their property last summer, June 2012.
This hotel is very old, well used, and no pool. The rooms are large enough but the carpeting is worn. The decor is outdated and lampshades are cracked. This would receive a diss from someone traveling in a high class area but in this town, the hotel is the best afforable option.
While old, it was clean with a working TV and excellent wifi. The bathroom was clean too.
They do their best there I believe.
Next time I travel to the area, I would trust it enough to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelylotus0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We did a full remodel after Katrina in 2005, and are continually making efforts to improve our offerings. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to see you again should you need a room in Bay St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Saint Louis
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Bay St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bay St. Louis

Property: Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Address: 1003 Highway 90, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520-1524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Bay Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Bay St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Bay St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing