We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a very nice motel, but the room was a bit on the small side, but clean and with comfortable beds, in a nice and quiet location. The breakfast was not up to the usual La Quinta standards that we have come to expect, though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel! Hotel was virtually spotless, beds were awesome, breakfast was hot and fresh, hot tub was relaxing! Everyone at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. 3rd floor hall had a strange odor to it. However, it looked like they had put a new floor own. The room didn't smell like the hall. :) had a great stay and will definitely return next time we are in Biloxi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ginger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for your response! We are very happy that we met your expectations. We truly look forward to any future stays with us.

Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago while in town visiting family. They are pet friendly. New carpet throughout the facility. I stayed in a king suite. I have no real complaints. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Staff kept the room clean the entire week I was in. Walls are a bit thin and a large gap under most doors seems to allow noise from the hallway to permeate and vice versa. It wasn't a distraction. This hotel is also near numerous eating establishments, so a decent meal is only a couple minutes away. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 995michaelr995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I loved this hotel. The carpet was brand new, and although I know this can't be a constant state, it was such a welcome luxury to enjoy. The hotel seems very well cared for, inside and out, and is in a great location. There is a little pond out back, and I would like to have a room facing in that direction next time. However, there is a good distance between the front of the hotel and the roadway, so even my room facing the front was still quiet at night. One of my favorite places to eat, Applebee's, is right in front of the hotel, so no need to even drive anywhere to get a nice dinner. There are also a lot of other options right nearby. I will be back next month when I have business in the area again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We very much appreciate your review. Most importantly we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great hotel with awesome service, I received a room upgrade upon my arrival for being an elite member. the room was super clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly, I will stay here for sure next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JOSE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We also greatly appreciate your review. Glad to know your expectations were met and that we will be seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have visited many La quinta hotels up and down Florida and Georgia but I must say the Biloxi location is by far the best. The entire hotel was extra clean, the beds were firm and soft, and the linens smelled extremely fresh. I have never encountered unpleasant staff at any La Quinta so that still stands for this location. I always choose La Quinta because they are dog friendly which has really come in handy, and in return for that courtesy I make sure when I check out of the room you would never even know my dog was there.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieHut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly striving to make each and every guest feel as if they are home away from home. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We requested a non-animal room when we made our reservation. When we arrived, we were told that all rooms are "pet friendly". Some of us have severe animal allergy issues! I think we should have received an e-mail or a phone call to tell us animals are allowed in every room. I don't want to sleep in a bed with some strange animal's dander. The desk clerk offered us an newly remodeled room on the 2nd floor....Yeah, the carpet had been replaced, but that was about it. Everything else needs to be upgraded! The walls need to be repainted. The shower faucets were hooked up backwards...blue is hot and red is cold. The bathtub drain was pulled out and sitting on the end of the tub. We both had back aches in the morning from the spongy, sunken bed. Will not be back!

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room. The windows open, but it takes a strong person to get them open. The air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat3Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us, however we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are currently undergoing renovations, starting with the flooring first. We hope we will have you again soon to see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
679 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
101 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
3.6 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 47 in Biloxi
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-2128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range: £65 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing