We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Some friends and I stayed here on our way to New Orleans. The room was spacius enough for four people, but unfortunately we did see two roaches in our room. There was also something in the room that caused myself and a friend to have mild allergic reactions. I'm not sure if it were pet dander or excessive dust or both. The breakfast was not great. There were enough choices, but the bread and pastries looked stale and the sausage looked suspect. I stuck with the yogurt and a banana. The hotel staff were freindly and helpful however.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E'Dwina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    31
    32
    8
    16
See reviews for
34
33
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The lobby, rooms, staff friendliness, cleanliness of the room and bath.........all were just fine! My husband enjoyed the continental breakfast. The pool looked nice & refreshing. The beds were very comfortable.There was an "odor" I just couldn't get past. It was almost a combination of a damp musty smell mixed with old stale smoke. It was throughout the entire hotel, including the hallways and our non-smoking room. It was overwhelmingly strong at times. It it weren't for that, it would have been great! We bought air freshener while we were out. Because of this, I consider the price a bit too much because this is a major draw back for me and I probably would not stay here again unless this issue was tended to.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Great hotel. the service was great.. beautiful pool area. Breakfast was very good. Shopping and resturants are all within 5 miles....Will stay there again.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is quiet because there isn't anyone over you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cameron t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

the staffs are very nice, clean room, nice breakfast. will return

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Was a great stay! Newly updated , great breakfast bar, and wonderful staff! Would stay again for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We made reservations at another hotel, but when we got there it smelled so badly that we left. We went to almost every hotel around here and then, we came here. We were so tired that we just paid and went to the room. We paid $130 without tax, which was way too over priced. We got to the room, and there was a sickening smell of mold, dogs, and the air conditioning was making a lot of noise and blowing out air that smelled awful. That room had the worst smell of any hotel room that we've ever been in.We turned it off, because it smelled terrible and made a lot of noise. The room got very hot and it was almost impossible to sleep. The free internet was terrible, it was slow and it kept disconnecting. In the morning, we went to go complain about the smell to the manager. She said that someone was going to come and clean the room a little bit. We just told them not to even bother and that we were leaving. When I went to take a shower, I turned on the water and it started whistling. The whistling was so loud that it hurt my ears. The same thing happened when I turned on the hairdryer. It started whistling and making this very loud, high-pitched noise. When we went to the pool, we opened a closet that had guest pool towels, bland all the towels were used and had a disgusting smell. We only stayed there one night, and we were so glad!!! The Comfort Inn is overpriced, smelly, has bad service, has bad rooms, and it is THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT!!!!! We will NEVER come back here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ISMMSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

One of the worst Comfort Inn's I've have stayed in. I had a discount coupon which they wouldn't let me use because they said since it was a weekend (Friday) the manager said not to allow use. However, the details on the coupon did not state could not be used on weekend like some do. It was interesting that the facility was not even half full judging from the number of people observed and cars in parking lot. The place is not well maintained either and is quite noisy from interstate entrance and busy adjacent highway.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms in rear of hotel; we had to ask to be moved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEBGENE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 7827 Lamar Pool, Biloxi, MS 39532-8730 (Formerly Comfort Inn Biloxi)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Biloxi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing