We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should've stayed in Comfort Inn and Suites.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Should've stayed in Comfort Inn and Suites.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family and I stayed here one night and decided to find a new hotel. The staff was friendly but didn't go out of their way to help. The rooms were average but the doors were horrible. The hotel has recently varnished the doors and they didn't wait until to varnish was dry, instead they didn't say anything and we dealt with a sticky door. The varnish gets all over your hands and clothing that gets touched. The pool and breakfast was good though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jford247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Sorry for the inconvenience, if you have any additional issues you may contac me at 228-818-0300 Kristie Ross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    31
    34
    10
    18
See reviews for
38
34
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Room was small. Entire hotel has stale odor but that may be because they were painting and it rained the whole weekend. The morning breakfast is much better than most. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Very basic hotel and a decent place for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b1bayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Sorry for the bad weather, hopefully in the future you will give us a second chance, we will use your feedback to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was close to the interstate and was easy too access.

The rooms were ok, beds were a little lumpy and the air conditioner was quite noisy.

The complimentary continental breakfast was quite a pleasant surprise. It was an upgraded breakfast with hot eggs, sausage and biscuits; as well as waffle maker.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I would like to personally apologize for the air conditoner, we will be using your feedback to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest, glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Texas to visit family. The room was very clean and comfortable. We couldn't get the TV to work and they sent someone to our room to step us through it! Staff very helpful! We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymondrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The whirlpool tub room is a must. You are missing out on life if you don't experience it. The rooms are nice. Nothing fancy. Just nice. The breakfast area is perfect. Spacious with a wide assortment.

It may be next to a four lane road but I can't hear a thing.

Staff was very nice. Happy people genuinely. Funny too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rushmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Really glad you enjoyed our whirlpool tub and breakfast. We strive to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

When I travel I take comfort in knowing that there are prior service military and law enforcement officers nearby who are quietly carrying firearms. This hotel makes it clear that these people are NOT WELCOME. The signs that they dispaly make it clear to a potential gunman that no one on the premises is armed or able to defend themself. I understand that some people feel safer in these so called "gun free" zones. I don't. All you need to do is look at the news. Most mas shootings occur in gun free zones.

Otherwise, the hotel was as clean as one would expect for an economy hotel and the staff were helpful. Unfortunately I would not recommend this nor will I stay here again

Room Tip: Look somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoCruiseControl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. we are in a very low crime rate neighborhood thankfully, sorry that you didn't feel safe at our property. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here to visit our son on the AF base at Keesler. It worked well. The staff was great, always helpful. We had a minor issue the one day with the hot water and they bent over backwards to help us out. The rooms are clean, somewhat older but fine. The breakfast was standard fare but they kept up with the busy weekend travelers.

Room Tip: Don't stay next to the ice room as you can hear the water running into it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klmnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to complete on online review regarding your stay at Comfort Inn. We will be using your feedback to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. Lokking forward to your return, Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 7827 Lamar Pool, Biloxi, MS 39532-8730 (Formerly Comfort Inn Biloxi)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Biloxi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing