We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, good service”
Review of High Tide Cafe

High Tide Cafe
Ranked #68 of 239 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: High Tide Cafe is known for its casual, relaxing atmosphere and extensive menu. With a menu for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night - High Tide can satisfy any appetite at any time.
Anniston, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food, good service”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We ate breakfast here May 20, 2014. We had the All American Bacon breakfast with coffee. The eggs were fried to perfection as was the bacon. The biscuit were light & fluffy. The coffee was fresh & hot. The service was great. We were very pleased & should we be in the area again we will certainly make a return visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank star9941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Kudos!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The gumbo and steaks are to die for! I can't find anything I disliked. Our waitstaff both nights were charming and did above and beyond to make us feel at home.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blondie5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Always ask for Jon the server....great service and attitude. The chipotle turkey sandwich is great.....don't order any steaks here....not that good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cactus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Have never had a bad wait staff member here. Soup and salad bar is fantastic, and a good price. Have tried many things on the menu, and all items have exceeded my expectations. Each year we are down in Biloxi, we eat once or twice here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great casino food, ”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent grouper, very good service, an occasion At a reasonable price. We highly recommend this place, a real plus for Biloxi.

Helpful?
Thank Camper163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to High Tide Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing